We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than you'd think”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rojko
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 658 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cherith I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Unfriendly welcome at check -in.Poor English,difficult to understand.would not offer a truckers or senior discount

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am sorry we were not able to honor your discount. Perhaps the room was already discounted? We do offer AARP senior discounts to our guest and Corp. discounts as well. We do have bilingual which many of our guest appreciate. I hope if you are ever back in town you would give us another chance to prove ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The decor was old & dingy. Carpet smelled fine but had stains and picked up a sliver in my foot. tv old and remote frustrating. Bed good. Breakfast was skimpy for what we've had at previous Days inns and poorly laid out- milk machine broken-coffee in a tight corner near kid table, which made me nervous for hot spills. Staff nice and price was cheap.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have a positive experience. We do plan on making a lot of updates in the rooms and have already done a few in the past few years. We just finished ordering all new furniture for our rooms which we hope to arrive in a month along with new flat screen TVs. I am glad you enjoyed the bed which these had been replace recently as well. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you would give us another chance to prove ourselves next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on Feb. 1st as did my brother in law and his family in a room next to ours.
Check in was a breeze, we were checked in, in about 5 minutes each as two clerks were there. Check out is 11 a.m. next morning with decent breakfast available. This including 3 kinds of cereal, all very good. Do it your self waffles which tasted pretty good. They had good orange, milk and apple juice available. The coffee was very good as were the pastries provided. Toast is also provided. The breakfast room is simple and clean with plenty of sunshine to brighten up the morning. Breakfast hrs. were 6 to 9 a.m.
The rooms we were given were 2 full size beds, very comfortable and a nice flat screen tv. The bathroom was clean and very nice. Plenty of towels and a couple of hotel size soap bars.
Both families were very happy with everything provided for the very economical price. Good deal for a great price as we were only here to spend 1 night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience. I hope you will return next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
378 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,011 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $59 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing