We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Month long traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The decor was old & dingy. Carpet smelled fine but had stains and picked up a sliver in my foot. tv old and remote frustrating. Bed good. Breakfast was skimpy for what we've had at previous Days inns and poorly laid out- milk machine broken-coffee in a tight corner near kid table, which made me nervous for hot spills. Staff nice and price was cheap.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have a positive experience. We do plan on making a lot of updates in the rooms and have already done a few in the past few years. We just finished ordering all new furniture for our rooms which we hope to arrive in a month along with new flat screen TVs. I am glad you enjoyed the bed which these had been replace recently as well. Thank you for the feedback and we hope you would give us another chance to prove ourselves next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 649 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on Feb. 1st as did my brother in law and his family in a room next to ours.
Check in was a breeze, we were checked in, in about 5 minutes each as two clerks were there. Check out is 11 a.m. next morning with decent breakfast available. This including 3 kinds of cereal, all very good. Do it your self waffles which tasted pretty good. They had good orange, milk and apple juice available. The coffee was very good as were the pastries provided. Toast is also provided. The breakfast room is simple and clean with plenty of sunshine to brighten up the morning. Breakfast hrs. were 6 to 9 a.m.
The rooms we were given were 2 full size beds, very comfortable and a nice flat screen tv. The bathroom was clean and very nice. Plenty of towels and a couple of hotel size soap bars.
Both families were very happy with everything provided for the very economical price. Good deal for a great price as we were only here to spend 1 night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience. I hope you will return next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

As the title says, Days Inn's are almost always a good value - basic, clean, good staff, with adequate amenities. (For a major exception to that statement, see my review on the one in Red Bluff, CA) However, most Days Inn's, and definitely this one in Flagstaff, are very good and a great value for the low price. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for writing a review for fellow travelers. I appreciate your business and hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice place, with good winter rates. Close-by to shopping areas & plenty of places to eat. Would stay again if in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We love the location of our hotel and so do our guest! Plenty of shopping and eating within walking distance and very safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Came into town to visit the grand canyon and after a long day we decided to stay the night and drive back home in the morning. We got a very good price and we were not expecting much for the price we got. Very comfortable big bed. Microwave and fridge and a very friendly desk clerk that recomended a few good places to eat. Will stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luna14e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your five star review. We glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I came to this place after driving most of the day and needed somewhere to stay. Luckily I read other reviews and decided to stay here. They found a room for us right away and the lady was straightforward. Our room was okay, but what else would you expect for a cheap one nighter. Of course it could use some remodeling, but whatever it was fine for the night. Our room did have a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Only bad thing I have to say is the box tv had an awkward angled spot in the wall, but nothing too bad. For the price, I would consider this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

We have a lot planned for our hotel in the coming months. One of these includes all new flat screen TVs and furniture. We hope if you are back in town you will stay with us and see all the changes we are doing. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
681 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $68 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing