We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was excellent except the points I have...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Andover
1 review
“Everything was excellent except the points I have...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Everything was excellent except the points I have mentioned.
Thanks for the opportunity to express my thoughts.
Good job overall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts on our place. We are really looking to continually get better and we do this by listening to our customers. Hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    174
    184
    90
    52
See reviews for
239
178
53
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

If at all possible DO NOT STAY at this property. It is poorly kept and has a very bad odor in the guest rooms. Smells like stale smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Horrible front desk help, not at all welcoming. My cloths smelled so bad that before washing had to put them in garage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We are so sorry about your experience with us. After reading this review we did go in that room and deep clean everything. As bad as your experience must have been we hope that you will give us another chance. We are also following up on your complaints with our cameras to see where our customer service came up short.

Please contact us if you wish to share anything else about your stay. We like to hear from our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Pagosa Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Staff was good and friendly but the overall experience was not up to expectations. Provided breakfast consisted of waffle or cold cereal. Not what was expected of a full cont. breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are always glad to hear that our staff is doing a good job. We are adding more items to our breakfast selection and by 2014 we hope to add cheese omelets to our breakfast selection. As soon as this takes place we will let everyone know on our brand website. Please contact us if you wish to share more detailed information with us. We like to hear from our guest and their experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had a very long day on the road and was very tired. When Kristen checked me in she treated me like a valued guest. She was very polite and helpful. There are few places that still treat their guests like they are important. This Days Inn went above and beyond for me and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Thank you for making my first trip to Arizona a special one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We love it when one of our staff members is mentioned on Trip Advisor along with a five star review! We do our best to make every guest feel welcome and valued. We hope you will stop by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

When I checked in Alicia was amazing. She helped me find a taco shop real fast and the check in was amazing. Both Kristin and Alicia were helpful due to the fact that I had to extend day by day seeing my grandfather was in the hospital and we didn't know when he was getting out. Every night Kristin had a cheerful attitude that could make satan himself turn into an angel again. Alicia and Kristin deserve a raise. Everything was awesome and my room was kept perfect. The ladies were awesome and I would rate their service 11 stars if I could. The breakfast was so so but it could use fruit and maybe some bagels and cream cheese. Other than that this place is awesome and everyone is so nice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaohukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We could not be happier with this review. Great feedback and compliments! We are glad you found our staff helpful and friendly. We hope everything is going to be fine with your Grandfather. Please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past few years(twice a year for hunting seasons), and the staff is always very friendly and down to earth, the room is comfortable, and the location is great. We have always been pleased with the ease of check in, and comfortable room for the price. Wi-fi as well as hot coffee, waffles, and other quick choices for the morning make it a great value for the money. Not a 5 star resort , but we payed no where near a 5 star rate, which makes it very affordable for our family. Rooms could use updating, but are clean and complete with microwave and small fridge. Beds are comfortable as well. Meets all of our needs, and we will continue to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arun P, Manager at Days Inn Flagstaff I-40, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for a great review! We do our best to make this a great affordable place to stay in Flagstaff AZ! You are always welcome back here every time you come to Flagstaff. We will see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Property: Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing