We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exactly what you can expect at a Days Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exactly what you can expect at a Days Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed overnight at this Days Inn. We had spent the day at the Grand Canyon and we decided we would spend the evening in lovely Flagstaff before returning the next day to Phoenix. This place was well-priced for a one night stay. We just slept there and then had a quick breakfast... Perfect for that. Decent bed, clean, courteous service, simple breakfast. Good location in relation to the town and the freeway. No complaints from us! If you want to spend a couple days in Flagstaff there are some nicer places, however we would recommend this for anyone who needed a stopover for a night or two.

Room Tip: No difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    147
    158
    78
    46
See reviews for
195
160
46
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TUCSON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

When I made reservations for two nights, the initial charge was $107. When I checked in the clerk said the total would be $115. When I questioned if the extra charge was for the safe, he said it was for a local city environmental tax, NOT the safe in my room. On my bill I was charged an extra $4 per day for miscellaneous stuff, but not the safe. In the fine print, the $4 charge was for the safe. I hate being lied to. I WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. Days Inn has a habit of charging for services I do not want or need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank PHILIP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Chandler
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. always a pleasant experience. this time while checking in, the less than charismatic FD clerk asked if ground floor was ok. I said sure as long as it is quiet as i dont like to hear people walking above me all night. Not sure why.. but i got the worst possible room in the building. It is wood constrction and the stairs were somehow connected to my headboard. so starting at 5AM you hear people dragging their luggage down the stairs... just on the other side of my headboard.
Other than that... the bed was comfortable, room was clean, WiFi worked, etc..
I'll just make sure i never get this room again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESCONDIDO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Close to freeway. Complimentary breakfast. Some work being done on the property - so expect to see improvements.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LESLIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you want a nice welcome when you check-in, I hope you don't get the person I had. It is rare to see someone in the hospitality industry so unfriendly. Aside from that, I have no complaints about this hotel. It is convenient to places to eat and freeway access, and the room itself was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and there was a coffee pot, microwave and small refrigerator in the room. The people in the room next door were noisy and inconsiderate, but the hotel certainly shouldn't be blamed for that. Would stay here again. Good rate.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue for you, there is no elevator at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Property: Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing