We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The coffeemaker in the room didn't work. The TP dispenser...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 648 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

When I made reservations for two nights, the initial charge was $107. When I checked in the clerk said the total would be $115. When I questioned if the extra charge was for the safe, he said it was for a local city environmental tax, NOT the safe in my room. On my bill I was charged an extra $4 per day for miscellaneous stuff, but not the safe. In the fine print, the $4 charge was for the safe. I hate being lied to. I WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN. Days Inn has a habit of charging for services I do not want or need.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PHILIP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times. always a pleasant experience. this time while checking in, the less than charismatic FD clerk asked if ground floor was ok. I said sure as long as it is quiet as i dont like to hear people walking above me all night. Not sure why.. but i got the worst possible room in the building. It is wood constrction and the stairs were somehow connected to my headboard. so starting at 5AM you hear people dragging their luggage down the stairs... just on the other side of my headboard.
Other than that... the bed was comfortable, room was clean, WiFi worked, etc..
I'll just make sure i never get this room again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHERYLANNE C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Close to freeway. Complimentary breakfast. Some work being done on the property - so expect to see improvements.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LESLIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you want a nice welcome when you check-in, I hope you don't get the person I had. It is rare to see someone in the hospitality industry so unfriendly. Aside from that, I have no complaints about this hotel. It is convenient to places to eat and freeway access, and the room itself was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and there was a coffee pot, microwave and small refrigerator in the room. The people in the room next door were noisy and inconsiderate, but the hotel certainly shouldn't be blamed for that. Would stay here again. Good rate.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue for you, there is no elevator at this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was unfortunate that construction in front of the hotel was disruptive. The clerk on duty when we checked in was very pleasant but spoke so softly I had great difficulty understanding him. (As did my teenaged granddaughter...)

Loved continental breakfast but would have liked some fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GAIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
677 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff I-40

Address: 2735 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $69 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn i-40/Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing