We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip to Bossier City, LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Corona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family trip to Bossier City, LA”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were on our way home from Bossier, planning on making it back to Corona CA by Thursday. We made last minute decision to take a room one more night. Called the 800 number and were able to get a room. The hotel seemed outdated at first, but when we got to our room, it was very nice and spacious. Bathroom was nice size as well. Very Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and had a different menu from the previous night stay at a BW. which made it nice, due to we were burnt out on waffles. Only drawback was that there was no elevator for my mom to use. We didn't complain since it was last minute reservation, on our part. Otherwise, we were very happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Genevive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    431
    260
    101
    46
See reviews for
441
537
85
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Room was so small that did not hardly have enough room for suitcases. No room on vanity and bathroom was so small that almost got claustrophobia going to bathroom or showering. Hard to get into parking area. Close to railroad so got noise and rumble from trains all night. Lot of noise from room above.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, breakfast was great and provided plenty of selection. Only con would be that the kitchen where breakfast is provided and pool for this hotel are in a separate building, not so good in bad weather and the parking lot has an awkward set up. But our bed was comfortable, our room was clean and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wanted to walk right back out. Had to change from the first room because it was not clean. Not at all what I'd expect considering the price. I understand that hotels and motels sometimes put guests with pets in certain rooms but why should those traveling with four legged loved ones be placed in dark, dirty,old and worn rooms? Didn't sleep much as could hear people and pets in other rooms. The door didn't shut tight and I could see out of the side and bottom of it. Didn't have a secure feeling. Depressing and felt dirty.Waited for daylight. Mold in corners of the shower made me want to start the day all over again some place else. Can't believe I had to pay for such a gross experience.

Room Tip: Only saw a pet room so can't say what others are like only that I never want to go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The three of us had a hearty breakfast before going to the zip line and rope course in Flagstaff. After spending 3 zip lining between the trees we really enjoyed the whirlpool and pool to relax our muscles after a good work-out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 925camillek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June. The main reason we chose this hotel was because they allowed pets. We were in town from PHX to visit Bearizona, Lowell Observatory, and the Grand Canyon. The room and bathroom were small. No closet. The beds were not that comfortable, the walls are paper thin, and the door hardly secures. Breakfast had a lot of variety, but the eggs and potatoes were bland and cold. Get there early or you won't get a table. Never heard the train at night only heard the people upstairs. Nice grassy area for the dogs, unfortunately other people didn't pick up after their dogs even though they provide bags and a trash can right there. Probably wouldn't stay here again when traveling up north.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 918azblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location, but needs major overhaul of both the facility and the staff. No one wants to be bothered with providing service, and the rooms need a major overhaul. Bathroom was horrible, even the tub/shower surround had an inch wide strip of caulking around it cause there have been obvious leaking issues. I'm surprised Best Western lets this hotel use the name.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.8 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,078 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing