We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Indpls. IN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comfort at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

All you would expect from a mid priced Inn. Clean,nice staff,comfortable rooms. Best thing about this particular Best Western is that it's located just down the road from Salsa Brava, a great Mexican eatery that is a must to go to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyP-upsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    341
    219
    82
    38
See reviews for
335
435
64
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I would never stay here again - front desk not at all helpful - terrible nights sleep after driving 10 hours prior to arriving due to guest noise the motel/hotel clerk said they could do nothing about and would not even listen to what I was trying to tell her. leaky taps, leaky bathroom, plaster falling off the walls and baseboard - just what you want, right? Advertised as microwave in each room but guess what, no microwave. Come to think of it, on previous trips through here, I leave without eating breakfast because I am so anxious to leave. Good Luck on staying here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

great place to stay - breakfast is all out. I stay here for business reasons and its so easy, nice, and a quick check out too. Rooms are very clean, staff if very professional and helpful at all time. Rates are good. It is nice to find a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This Best Western has great employees who really help you & care. It is not a Best Western Plus Inn but its value is really a Plus. Cost is per a regular Best Western. Breakfast is great & provides slightly greater than Breakfast Basics with Waffles & hard boiled eggs & a personable staff. Thanks for workng so hard to satisfy guests. To talk & visit with the hotel manager, Enoch, working the Breakfast Room was great. The lady behind the service desk, Korina, the evening we arrived was also great. She was very helpful in sharing the attractions of the areas! In fact she recommended us to visit the Cedar Bridges National Monument on the way to Bryce Canyon National Park. Cedar Bridges (not on our agenda originally) was one of the highlights of our Western Trip! Thanks Korina! Keep up the great work. Thanks Enoch for taking the time to talk & visit with your guests. It makes a big difference to your guests. Two big accolades to both of you!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Special thanks to Beverly for her warm greeting & willingness to help. Clean comfortable with an amazingly large breakfast area! There was a tour bus there during our visit & there was still plenty of room to eat

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here one night and found the staff very professional and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Best of all, the hotel is pet-friendly; the twenty dollars for a pet seems high but given the good rate for the room I guess it's okay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank al_parkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Needed a hotel last minute in Flagstaff since we couldn't get into the Grand Canyon and found a decent rate through Tripadvisor. It was a little farther out of town than I would have like, but overall I thought the hotel was a decent value for the money. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly good sized and clean. The pool (which we didn't use) and breakfast room are in a separate building. Breakfast was good but pretty similar to what I have seen in other hotels at this level.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Address: 3030 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Best Western + Iniative, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Hotel Flagstaff
Best Western Flagstaff
Best Western Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing