We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$122
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$149
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$132
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$100
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$175
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
491
477
278
111
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
477
278
111
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsseparate buildingwestern hotelsfull bathroomsfamily suitegrand canyonbreakfast roomolder facilitytrain trackshistoric routelight sleeperparking lotyogurtbiscuits and gravybed was comfortablewould stay here againnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to the Grand Canyon. On a busy road with a busy railway across road. Room was ok and clean but smelt of smoke. There's free coffee in the reception are and the free breakfast was good, toast cereal waffles scrambled .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great Place!! Make a reservation and tell them you want a ground floor...this hotel books up fast and the ground floor was gone before we checked in around 5pm...I didn't know to request a ground floor..but because we are a Rewards Member..they upgraded our room to a mini-suite for no additional charge. We had to take the handicapped room..which was great..Walk in shower in 1 of the 2 bathrooms. It was 2 rooms...a bedroom with a king bed and a queen sofa bed 2 chairs a table, micro/fridge, coffee pot. We had some lead footed person above us and the ceiling creaked but only in the living room area..it was really funny!! So if you don't want pounding feet above your head..get an upstairs room. Bed were very comfortable..The Hot bfkst is held in their restaurant..It has a huge menu...home made scrambled eggs and potatoes..plus the usually fair...plus more!! Too many items to mention here. I would highly recommend this place...great for families, too!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Awesome place and service, breakfast was great! The staff was very helpful and kind. They were very awesome with giving directions and made them very easy and simple to understand. I just wish that weather would have been better to enjoy more of the things around the town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here one night when travelling from Palm Springs to the Grand Canyon. The receptionist was friendly and we could park closer to our room. Unfortunately there is no elevator, so we had to carry out suitcases (2 week roundtrip!) up the stairs. Room was clean, bathroom tiny with separate toilet and bath/shower. Everything looked very old though, the outside building, our room, the swimming pool (which looked as it was placed in a separate green house). Not too much noise over night although the hotel is located next to a busy route (route 66). Breakfast was ok. Bit weird to eat out of carton plates and with plastic knifes and forks but hey, breakfast was complimentary so we will not complain!
The hotel is located outside the historical part of Flagstaff and even further from the "eating" lane but distances good to overcome by car.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Have stayed in many hotels in the area. This was the cleanest and quietest! Staff very helpful. The outside decor doesn't match-but don't judge a book by its cover. Would love outlets on top of the desk-weren't many accessible ones in room. Nice breakfast area!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudynhlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews