We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    242
    173
    83
    50
See reviews for
246
222
59
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

ourtney the receptionist, was pleasant, helpful and cheeful, she went above and beyond her remit to try and find us accommodation due to the hotel being fully booked, a refreshing change .
Courtney booked us in for the following two nights.
The hotel was clean, and the rooms had the usual facilities, one point I must make is there is a railway line on the other side of the road, and the freight trains run through the night, a train spotters delight.
The travelodge is well placed to visit the grand canyon, a memorable visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to notify Courtney of this review, and subsequently your compliments, as I'm sure she'll be thrilled. We hope to see you again in the future sometime, should you be traveling through Flagstaff again!

Until then, if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We booked this room after reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor. The price was right and we were only staying one night after a visit to the Grand Canyon. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable...the most comfortable on our two week road trip! It is true that it is a little dated, especially the bathroom but it was clean and well stocked. The breakfast was average but was enough to get us back on the road. (Starbucks is a short walking distance on a sidewalk.) The train tracks are right across the street but we never heard a train during the night. The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in.

Room Tip: Starbucks is a tenth of a mile away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmonyartmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this great TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your feedback.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our Travelodge provided you with the most comfortable bed on your two-week trip! I'll be sure to relay your compliments to our staff, who will appreciate hearing about this positive review.

We definitely hope to see you again in the future, if you're ever passing through Flagstaff again. In the meantime, if you've got any questions, please feel free to contact me directly. I'd love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
463 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

A pleasant motel. Staff were most polite and helpful. Rooms were well-equipped, having good air con, wifi, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and very clean. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs and hot potatoes. Pity the pool wasn't open - it looked inviting. Several restaurants within walking distance. The motel had very quick access to the Interstate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepybexhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review! Thanks for the feedback.

We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff, who will all appreciate hearing about this positive review! We certainly hope you'll pick us again in the future, if you're passing through Flagstaff again.

Until then, please contact me with any questions, comments, or concerns you may have. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#39 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.5 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff
Address: 1560 East Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing