We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Route 66 Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Route 66 Travelodge”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and found it to fit our needs just fine. It was clean enough and had decent furnishings. The building itself looks old but it adds to the Route 66 feel. Nothing to complain about just nothing to write home about. For the price we were satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LucasBilliards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us -- particularly the elements of our property that exude a "Route 66" feel. We do hope to see you again in the future, should you be passing through Flagstaff again!

But in the meantime, please let me know if there's any way I can assist you further. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    263
    193
    91
    53
See reviews for
280
239
61
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Thr hotel and rooms are very old and in need of paint, some replastering and new bath tubs which are chipped and stained - but the rooms were very clean and well attended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review! Thank you for your feedback.

However, we do apologies for any issues you might've encountered during your stay. This property is, honestly, old, but we're doing our best to keep it updated and improved. Last year, we designated nearly all summer to install new carpeting, new flat-screen TVs, apply a fresh coat of paint internally and externally, build an outdoor patio area, as well as re-tile our bathrooms!

In the future, we will consider the feedback you've given us in our efforts to improve. We do hope to see you again, regardless, and wish you happy travels!

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly, I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Cheaper accommodation for the travelers who are not looking for fancy hotel in the heart of town.
The rooms were nice, clean and for us, when we needed just to stay overnight before heading to Grand Canyon, it was perfectly meeting requirements. Only breakfast was something I would repeat. first of all, you need to come earlier (7.30 I guess, 8.15 was late already) to get scrambled eggs. the room for breakfast is pretty small and not so well organized. Anyway, as I said, if you come late evening and need just to sleep overnight while next morning heading to Grand Canyon or vice versa, then I can fully recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinPestik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for providing us with feedback here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your review.

We're happy to hear that overall, you considered our Travelodge to be a considerably nice place to stay on the night before a Grand Canyon trip! However, your issues with our complimentary breakfast concerns us -- we would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction you might've encountered with that.

Because our hot eggs and potatoes are delivered freshly every morning from a local restaurant, it is very difficult to, after a certain time, request that our supply be replenished. Regardless, we hope to see you again in the future, should you be passing through again! And if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly, as I'd love to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Don't worry about this being an older property, it is as clean and well managed as any you will find. You can tell there is lots of attention paid to your comfort and convenience. There is even a power strip by the desk at waist level so you don't have to crawl under furniture to plug in your laptop or other electrical items. I had a pleasant stay and found it to be an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TransUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest:

We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! Thank you so much for your wonderful, positive feedback.

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Over the last year, we have put a lot of effort into updating and improving this Travelodge, and it's always so exciting to receive such positive reactions from our guests! Again, thank you!

We sure hope to see you again sometime in the future -- perhaps this summer, when our pool is up and our patio-area is open! Until then, if you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly. I'd love to hear from you!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here Thanksgiving evening. The staff, I believe her name was Danielle (red hair), was exceptionally helpful and even gave us a room call each time our laundry was done. The room was very nice and clean and although some people complained about the rail tracks which are across the main road, we never heard them. I was surprised how nice everything was. The lobby and breakfast area was exceptionally nice. The only thing that kept this hotel from being as good as ones I would pay double the price was that the bathroom was not in the best physical shape, although it was clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and that may have been a little more quiet as it is secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCountryPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest:

We appreciate you writing this TripAdvisor review! Thanks for the feedback.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Danielle, who will be thrilled to hear back. We certainly hope to see you again in the future, should you be traveling through Flagstaff again.

Until then, if there's anything else I can help you with, please don't hesitate to ask me directly, as I'd love to help.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Clean and good value, ideal for a bed for road trip. The Brewhouse you recommended had a great atmosphere and beer was excellent. If you are a light sleeper be warned the Santa Fe railway is on the other side of the road but I much prefer that to highway noise

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 345JulieH345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we do apologize for any train-related noise that might've disturbed you.

I'll be sure to let Danielle know that you appreciated her restaurant recommendation!

If there's anything else I can help with, please don't hesitate to ask. I'd love to help if at all possible.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very very adffordable clean motel. Breakfast included but poor quality. Railway close to the hotel, very noisy in the night. Also you can hear everything in the next room. We booked for 1 night. We spend the day in Grand Canyon. Only for slepping. I will never come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fersolsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,096 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 65 in Flagstaff
364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
520 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff
Address: 1560 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing