We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair service and premises at a reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fair service and premises at a reasonable rate”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night July 29,2013.
Room comfortable, clean with good air conditioning and toilet. TV, inroom coffee.
The pool was being repaired (in summer!!).
Breakfast was served in the reception, with plenty of tables with the expected food: corn flakes, eggs, toaster, coffee, etc.
Located conveniently about 1 mile from downtown Flagstaff at 67.07 $ per night it was cheap and worth the price.

Room Tip: Ours was on the ground floor, we parked our car right in front of it, see photo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review! We appreciate the feedback.

Regarding our closed pool, we're so sorry to have disappointed you (as well as other guests). In the heat of extensive refurbishment (fresh internal and external paint applications, the installment of new carpeting, flat-screen televisions, mattresses), it just wasn't possible to include the pool.

However, I assure you that next year, it will be up and running! We've also updated our bathrooms to include newly tiled walls and toilets! It's our hope you'll give us a second chance in the future, should you be traveling through Flagstaff again.

In the meantime, if you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact me personally, as I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    259
    191
    90
    52
See reviews for
277
235
61
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The check-in was smooth and easy. The staff was very friendly and pleasant during check-in and check-out, and during the breakfast. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. They generally care that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We found Anna the morning staff member to be very pleasant. The breakfast was outstanding. The eggs were hot, and there were choices of beverages, breads, and cereals. The breakfast easily costs $30 or more for our family of 4. Kudos to the ownership and staff at this Travelodge. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAPFamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review! We're so happy to have received such positive feedback --- again, thank you!

We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay, as well as the improvements we've made to this property! Also, this is Anna speaking -- thank you so much for mentioning me in this review! You and your family are so lovely, and we really enjoyed having you.

Please come again if you're ever in the area! We have finished re-tiling all of our bathrooms, as well as installing brand new toilets. Next summer, we will have our pool completely revamped and ready for usage!

Again, thanks so much for the review! If you have any questions or comments, please don't hesitate to contact me personally, as I'd love to help. If you're interested in booking a future reservation, go ahead and contact me beforehand.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and affordable. We didn't spend much time in the room but it was a nice place to come back to rest up. Centrally located near downtown and convenient to nearby establishments. There is a train that passes by periodically but it is fairly quiet, about the noise level of a truck slowly driving by, and they don't sound the horn.
Breakfast is adequate with hot eggs, potatoes, and muffins. You can also make oatmeal or cereal; there is coffee, milk, apple and orange juice.
There is a refrigerator in the room but no microwave.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road, if possible. That gives you more distance from the train tracks acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim_the_Enchanter417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this TripAdvisor review! Thanks for the feedback.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The introduction of two hot items (eggs and potatoes) to our breakfast menu is unique to our Travelodge property, and we're glad to hear you approved!

We hope to see you again in the future! In the meantime, if there's anything I can do to further assist you, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Hondo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was not clean and sheets appeared unwashed.
The sheets were wrinkled like they had been slept in by someone else and there was dirt on the bed.
There was dirt in the corners and hair in the bathtub.
The carpet was dirty and the entire room smelled of perfume.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edususan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Travelodge! Thank you for your feedback.

However, we would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with our property. I've made a note of your complaints, and will present them to the owners of the hotel -- and once they have replied, I'll message you privately regarding this matter!

Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. If you have any additional questions, comments, or concerns, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Laramie, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Pros:
I felt relatively safe- but a transient person ask me for a cigarette in the parking lot, they offer free breakfast, also have a discount if you are in the area because someone is in the hospital, inexpensive, somewhat updated

Cons:
Dirty carpets- if you stay here keep your shoes on because the carpet turned my white socks black, get to breakfast early because they don't do a good job of restocking, breakfast was free but really below par, also bring ear plugs the train tracks are directly next to the hotel- my bed rumbled when the train went by several times during the night

Room Tip: All the rooms will be affected by the noise from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyCivilEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback! We appreciate your review.

However, we would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay. I've alerted the hotel's owners, who will address your concerns promptly and effectively. Once they have replied, I would like to message you privately regarding this matter.

Also, our carpet is newly installed (only months old), and we we're just as disappointed as you are in regards to its cleanliness -- until we altered our cleaning regimen by changing to a different carpet-cleaning device, which has since resolved the issue.

Again, our many apologies. If there's anything else I can do for you, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,080 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 65 in Flagstaff
518 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
362 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff
Address: 1560 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing