We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$166
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$140
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$156
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
159
295
224
98
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
295
224
98
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantravel lodgegrand canyoncontinental breakfastaverage staylight sleeperoatmealfridge and microwaveroad tripthe breakfast areartrailroadlaundrytub
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 836 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was not clean and sheets appeared unwashed.
The sheets were wrinkled like they had been slept in by someone else and there was dirt on the bed.
There was dirt in the corners and hair in the bathtub.
The carpet was dirty and the entire room smelled of perfume.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edususan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Travelodge! Thank you for your feedback.

However, we would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with our property. I've made a note of your complaints, and will present them to the owners of the hotel -- and once they have replied, I'll message you privately regarding this matter!

Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. If you have any additional questions, comments, or concerns, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Pros:
I felt relatively safe- but a transient person ask me for a cigarette in the parking lot, they offer free breakfast, also have a discount if you are in the area because someone is in the hospital, inexpensive, somewhat updated

Cons:
Dirty carpets- if you stay here keep your shoes on because the carpet turned my white socks black, get to breakfast early because they don't do a good job of restocking, breakfast was free but really below par, also bring ear plugs the train tracks are directly next to the hotel- my bed rumbled when the train went by several times during the night

Room Tip: All the rooms will be affected by the noise from the train tracks
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCivilEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback! We appreciate your review.

However, we would like to sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay. I've alerted the hotel's owners, who will address your concerns promptly and effectively. Once they have replied, I would like to message you privately regarding this matter.

Also, our carpet is newly installed (only months old), and we we're just as disappointed as you are in regards to its cleanliness -- until we altered our cleaning regimen by changing to a different carpet-cleaning device, which has since resolved the issue.

Again, our many apologies. If there's anything else I can do for you, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We drive 5 hours from Phoenix Airport to Page, passing Flagstaff and visiting Horseshoe Bend, Glen Canyon and Antelope Canyon. After that we were back to Flagstaff for 2 nights stay. The motel was good located (Around 1hr drive to south Sedona, 3hr to east Monument Valley, 3hr to page based on current detour, 1.5hr to south rim of GC and 4hr to Las Vegas). The room was clean enough and A/C worked well. Decent breakfast is provided. And the lady at front desk was friendly and made a call to our room asking if everything's ok. I suggest this motel if you plan your trip and want to stay at Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifesToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review! Thank you for your feedback.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We sure hope to see you again in the future, should you be traveling through Flagstaff again! But until then, if you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to contact me personally.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews