We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our 5 night staying in hotels in our trip across...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lpsibling
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 765 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

The check in Gal was delightful. I was going to give this place an average rating . It was decent for the price. My only knock against the motel was that the water never got hot enough when I took a shower. And then when I returned around 4 pm. The room had never been cleaned? Someone came in and emptied the garbage, took out the dirty towels and that was it! They never replaced the dirty towels with clean ones? And never made the bed or cleaned the room.

Room Tip: If they had cleaned the room and had hot water I would have given it a much better rating. Room was...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notary123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review! We are grateful for your feedback.

However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will personally address the room-cleaning situation, and can ensure that this won't be an issue you encounter again, should you consider a second stay with us.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope that despite the issues you experienced, you will consider staying with us again in the future. If there is anything else that I can personally help you with, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I would love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

had a good stay in this motel although it was a little noisy in the night as it is near the rail track. But I guess the whole small city is along with it. During the morning time, the front desk staff Dean is super nice and helpful. I was provided by his helpful travel information. Thanks and good luck to his future career.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexphj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your positive feedback.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and considered our establishment to have exceptionally good front-desk service. This is always the reaction we hope for from our guests!

It's worth noting that our property is undergoing some heavy refurbishments, including new, fresh paint in all of our rooms, and new carpeting. It's our hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!

If you have any additional comments, questions, or concerns, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

What a horrible experience. What kind of hotel/motel provides guest with a room on the ground floor and no curtain for the bathroom window (room101). It's not as though this was an error, it was intentional because there was no curtain rod or screws to even hang a rod. We had to used duct tape to cover the window with a towel. The walls in the room had splotches of a different colored paint not as part of the decor, but a tacky attempt to cover possible repairs. The blankets on the bed were torn and full of lint balls. Needless to say I used my own because just the thought of using these made me itchy. If our arrival time hadn't been so late and we needed only a few hours of sleep, I would have never used this motel. The online description of this motel must have been written by the managers relatives.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank pharmacy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor review and provide us with some valuable feedback! Please know that we are working continuously on making updates and improvements to our property, and your feedback greatly assists us in this effort.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We're very unhappy to hear about your dissatisfaction with our bathroom window, blankets, and paint job. Again, we sincerely apologize.

However, it's worth noting that since your review, we have been working diligently on refurbishing our hotel rooms! We are currently applying new paint to our rooms, as well as new carpeting. We've also completely redesigned our lobby area.

The work really has just begun in the refurbishment process, though. We're planning on making more improvements in the coming months, and it's safe to say that all of the issues you experienced previously will be resolved entirely.

We understand that based off of your last stay with us, your return is unlikely. However, if you'd be willing to give us another chance, I can promise that you wouldn't think to compare us to "The Bates Hotel" again!

If you're interested in a second stay, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank vkdir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very simple and clean room with all amenities - microwave, fridge and TV. Staff was courteous. Very close to the "downtown" of Flagstaff with lots of delicious local and ethnic cuisine. The continental breakfast was below average with cold sugar-filled cereal and muffins but for the price of the whole room you could go out and enjoy a cafe breakfast in town! The hotel is next to a railway but we didn't find it loud. We would definitely stay here again! Swimming pool was under construction.

Room Tip: All rooms were decent as they all faced the town
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I would definitely recommend my family and friends to the Travelodge. The rooms were very clean and again the staff was awesome. The breakfast bar was filling every morning. Great views of the mountains behind the hotel. Also to have instant hot water was great and the hot water doesn't run out. Thank you again Travelodge!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsthavnfuntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,116 reviews
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
525 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Address: 1560 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $52 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing