We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not good, not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not good, not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I read the reviews, and most were spot-on. It's a motel.. room feels old and cheap. There are trains nearby that pass frequently. TV wasn't working when checked in. With that said, I was able to sleep ok, manager was friendly and fixed TV immediately. They have free breakfast.. basic but better than nothing!

It was one of least expensive hotels in Flagstaff but not cheap (still over $100) and it was overall what I needed.. a place to relax and sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maur75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    216
    148
    76
    47
See reviews for
218
196
57
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greensboro, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This overnight stay was a pleasant surprise. Room was very acceptable and had micro, refrigerator, WIFI and for $10 more our dog enjoyed it as well. We had a decent, light breakfast for free just enough to get us going (cereal, milk, muffin, toast, danish, coffee and apple). We have stayed in many cheap places in Flag and this was well worth going back to next time!

Room Tip: We had a back corner main level room and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itaichi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the Taj Mahal on the east side of Flagstaff, believe me. Plus it's Flagstaff, not Vegas. You're going enjoy a little rustic charm. As of now, in late 2012, the trains no longer blow their horns while passing through town, though you may feel a little tremble in the ground. Quaint, not disturbing.

The staff was awesome. I was able to check in early, and they even offered to let me check out a little late if I needed extra rest. They were VERY busy, so a little something like accommodating me in this way is why I'm now taking the time to write this. Alicia was especially awesome in taking care of my stay.

My room was larger than expected (king), and clean, ESPECIALLY the bed. Creepy bedding scares me but this was all obviously fresh from the dryer (even the modern thin throw cover).

The furnishings didn't match, but whatever. The TV was small, but they had the normal 50-some cable channels plus HBO.

The bathroom in my suite was totally new, including a large bathtub which made my day after driving all morning.

The continental breakfast was actually pretty good too. I had one of everything and left quite satisfied.

They are dog friendly too, not just dog tolerant.

Room Tip: Always ask the front desk about free shuttle offerings. Some restaurants and bars offer guests free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

we stayed over night at this location, but never again and i wont be recommending it, our room was so dirty, the carpet was wet, there was some stuff on the wall...looked like crap, literally, and chair in room was all stained, dead bug on the wall behind the bathroom and pubic hair....you need to fire the person you have as a maid...we were tired and it had been a long day, and to top off it was late...but i will let all my friends know how bad it was...and i am sorry to say this is not an exaggeration....dont believe me management...go look for yourself

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a reservation just down the street but when we saw the room, it was unacceptable. We left and found the Travel Lodge and checked with the front office staff. Asked to see a room and it was clean and quite comfortable. Other than the trains, it was a plesant night stay. If you pick a place next to the railroad tracks - you can expect the noise. We did not have a problem with it. Got a good night sleep. Would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We are glad that you picked our hotel for your stay. We are working very diligently to improve our hotel. I am very happy personally to see such a positive review.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at J.Alvarado@TravelodgeRoute66.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I booked the Travelodge in Flagstaff on Hotels.com by the rating of Excellent!!! At $67 a night plus tax I'm shocked at the dump it was... The first room we were put in was musky, the phone was all sticky which proved that the cleaners obviously don't do their job properly. We phoned downstairs and got given another room... As soon as we walked in, again a musky cigarette smelling room! So again anothe room was assigned... This room was marginally better... Still musky so we left the door open to let some fresh air in and turned on the air con.
The chair next to the desk was all stained... It was filthy... I mean can't the cleaners see how dirty it is!!! The young girl at the desk however was very friendly and helpful... The bed was comfortable... BUT.... There was NO mention of the train line directly across the busy road!!! Very noisy,,,
We didn't bother going down for the free breakfast cos it looked very mediocre... Froot Loops and some other high sugar product!!! The area to eat breakfast was very basic and ugly. Who would want to sit there and eat breakfast when there is a Starbucks 100 yards away!!!
When I returned home i realised I'd left my diamond earrings on the table (not real) so I phoned straight away and was told that nothing was handed in!! Err I kinda figured that... Didn't strike me as a place that would return something if you left it behind... However the helpful young girl took my number and said she would go and take a look when she had time and phone me back... Well... I haven't heard back so I guess not only did I get ripped off with the price of this lacklustre hotel I lost my favourite pair of earrings...

Room Tip: If you MUST stay here ask for the room right behind the reception or either last room on the left an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LostEarrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are working on improving our rating on Hotels.com. The city of Flagstaff, Arizona is built around train tracks and unfortunately it’s hard to avoid the train noise. We are sorry that you missed the train tracks directly in front of our hotel. We are happy that most of our guests find that the train track noise is tolerable.

Our hotel is honest and I know for a fact that my employees would never steal from our guests. I find this accusation disturbing as I spoke to you personally about your earring and FedEx shipped them to you the following day.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at J.Alvarado@TravelodgeRoute66.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is a very good hotel if you're on a budget. Room was newly remodeled and good beds and was clean. Very good location right off I-40 and easy travel to grand canyon. breakfast was also ok. We stayed here for two nights and went back and forth to grand canyon and it worked out great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c-130jfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you for all of your positive comments regarding our hotel. I do believe that our hotel provides our guests with a very good value. We are working very hard to insure that our rooms are clean and provide all of the amenities that our guests would require on a visit away from home.

Again, thank you for completing your review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at J.Alvarado@TravelodgeRoute66.com


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
1.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff
Address: 1560 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is located on Historic Route 66. We are conveniently located about one half mile from Historic Down Town Flagstaff. The hotel offers the Travelodge Bear Bites breakfast complimentary every morning from 6 A.M. To 9 A.M. All of the rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The hotel is about an hour and a half drive from the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing