We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hingham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as it gets.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Wanted to stop in Flagstaff on a recent trip to the Southwest national parks and it's close proximity to the Grand Canyon. Chose the Inn at 410 because of the good reviews I read and my wife and I were not disappointed. A lovely bed and breakfast, rooms have so much character, the staff is extremely helpful, Natalie even prepared us a breakfast to go for our early trip to the canyon. Flagstaff is a charming college town with nice shops, choice of restaurants, ponderosa pine and mountain vistas. You won't be disappointed with the inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    28
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
99
514
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had 3 comfortable excellent nights in Flagstaff recently, hoping to see the Grand Canyon. Unfortunately the Canyon shut down witht he Federal Government, but Gordon and Frank were just so helpful in suggesting alternatives, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Nothing was too much trouble - we arrived by train at 6 am, and Natalie kept us going with tea and coffee until breakfast. Breakfasts are exotically tasty - or we could just have toast and eggs if it all became too much for us! There's tea and coffee laid out in the afternoon, and wine and nibbles in the evening - very generous. The Inn at 410 is in a quiet residential area within easy walking distance of central Flagstaff, with some good restaurants etc recommended by our hosts. This was really a great stay.

Room Tip: We didn't need a jacuzzi, so went for the simpler 'Sonoran Serenade'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our son and daughter-in-law gave us a gift card to the Inn at 410 B&B for Christmas last year. They chose it based on the glowing reviews. What a wonderful surprise. The location is great, the property is clean and well-kept, the afternoon drinks and snacks are an added bonus. We chose the Nature Suite, and loved the cozy feel and comfortable furnishings. Breakfast was very good, and the attention to detail by the owners and staff was amazing. Our only regret is that we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVAZSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I were taking a trip through the Southwest and had never seen the Grand Canyon. We decided to travel to and from the National Park from Flagstaff. We chose to stay at the Inn at 410 based on travelers' reviews on TripAdvisor. It was the happiest surprise of the trip!
The Innkeepers' attention to detail is unmatched; the Inn is spotlessly clean, our room (The Conservatory) was spacious including a large dressing area, lots of mirror/counter space and a spacious closet. The fireplace was lovely! We noticed so many "little" things; the wall protectors near the suitcase stands so the walls don't get banged up from baggage, the VIP fold on the toilet paper (and a sticker seal too!), nice toiletries, lovely large towels, a lusciously comfortable bed, and complimentary cocktails in the afternoon. The decor was a little cheesy and overdone for my taste, but the cleanliness and personal attention allowed us to overlook that, and truly enjoy our stay! Gordon, the Innkeeper, visits with all the guests during the delicious and beautifully served breakfasts--he is a wealth of information on the area, and truly can speak on a multitude of topics. We found him to be quite delightful and helpful with travel advice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaLyBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I wanted to take a quick vacation to Flagstaff to celebrate our anniversary and her birthday (which occur on the same day), and I found the Inn at 410 B&B after reviewing vacation rentals on Trip Advisor. The reviews were glowing and I am happy to report that we loved everything about it as well. The location was perfect - just a short walk down the hill to downtown Flagstaff, and an easy drive to any of the area attractions outside of downtown. Our room was very nicely furnished and very comfortable, and the breakfasts we enjoyed on Saturday and Sunday morning were excellent. Gordon (the owner) and his staff were friendly and engaging and very knowledgeable about Flagstaff and all of the local attractions and outdoor activities. They really did make us feel at home for the 2 days we were there, and it was a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle of our normal routines in Phoenix.

One caveat, which has been mentioned in other reviews, and which I believe Gordon mentions on his website for the Inn at 410 - because the Inn at 410 is a house and promotes such a peaceful atmosphere, it is best for couples or families with older children. We have 2 boys, ages 9 and 7, who are very active and not the quietest children ever, and this would not be the place to bring them until they were much older. We did see a mom with a teenage son and daughter and they were perfectly at home there.

All in all we had a wonderful time at the Inn at 410 and are looking forward to going back next year. Great job Gordon and team!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhxBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have stayed at The Inn at 410 for both work and pleasure. The location is fantastic, the hosts are amazing!!! The Inn is very clean, the food is top notch and I won't stay anywhere else if there is room at the Inn!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Inn 410 October 30th and 31st in the Monet’s Garden room. Monet’s Garden room is ground level and is separate from the main house giving the room a nice private feel with a porch overlooking a nice garden and gazebo. The Monet’s Garden room has a romantic spacious Jacuzzi tub for two and walk-in shower for two with a natural gas fireplace that kept the room nice and warm.
The location of Inn 410 is excellent with places to go during the day we went to Walnut Canyon where you hike down to the cliff dwellings and actually go into the cliff dwelling. The night life is in walking distance and being there on Halloween was a lot of fun.
The breakfasts were gourmet meals! We had fluffy cheese eggs, sausage on day one & eggs Florentine with puff pastry and turkey bacon on day two, fresh fruit, juice and coffee with both meals.
The Inn 410 is an excellent Bed & Breakfast!

Room Tip: Excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#36 of 64 in Flagstaff
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 410 N Leroux St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4549
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 Beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff
Inn At 410 b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing