We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We love this place!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We have stayed at the Inn at 410 several times and this review is definitely overdue. The place has so many reasons for an excellent rating. Gordon, the owner, has always made us feel at home. We love the fact that it is in walking distance from the downtown area. The rooms are always very clean and decorated with great themes. We are trying to stay in all the different ones! And what can we say about the breakfast... can't wait to see what we are having and alway enjoy it. We love to hear Gordon share about different points to see in AZ and great details about them. This is a must to put on your places to stay list!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    28
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
102
525
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband, son and I had a delightful stay at the Inn at 410 last week. We were on a pleasure trip to Arizona and stayed a this wonderful bed and breakfast for three days. The suite was beautifully appointed and evoked a calm and serene atmosphere. The gourmet breakfasts were a real treat and the knowlege that Gordon shared with us about what to see and do around Flagstaff was right on target. We hope to return to the Inn at 410 in the near future. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The "Nature Suite" is on the rear of the building and was very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire,UK
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The pity of this lovely little individualistic place is that becaue its classified as a B & B, it doesn't get listed under Flagstaff hotels on Tripadvisor when most folk searching for a hotel there would be absolutely delighted to stay here. Which begs the question 'What exactly distinguishes a B & B from a hotel? Whatever, this Inn up a gentle hill on a quiet road only 3 minutes from Flagstaff's action represents considerable luxury and personal service, which perhaps it should at $190 per night. The four rooms are all absolutely individualised including the one we used, themed as an old American colonial style bedroom and another themed to music complete with an open score on a music stand and violins and other genuine instruments on the wall. Breakfasts vary by the day. Gordon the proprietor, who lives across the car-park, can seem a bit formal and distant at first but soon warms and freely gives copious amounts of local information. A real treat to stay here, and very private.

Room Tip: All are different....take a look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete-fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inn410, Owner at Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear Pete-Fran,
Thank you for your kind words. Just a few clarifications: I am not sure what a bouquet motel is (the Inn is in no way a motel), perhaps you meant to say "boutique hotel"? The Inn at 410 consists of two buildings; the historic 1894 home that was re-built in 1907 and eventually became a 6,000 sq. ft. estate home; and the adjacent 2,000 sq.ft. building off our garden built in 1991 that houses Monet's Garden and my apartment suite above. I do not live across the car-park and In all, the Inn has nine guest units with 11 bedrooms, not 4. You stayed in Canyon Memories that is decorated in the Craftsman style (not colonial) which was the style of furnishings of the home circa 1900.
After 20 years in operation the Inn at 410 is well known as the finest place to stay in historic downtown Flagstaff and has consistently been rated one of the best B&B's in Arizona. We are located within walking distance to all of downtown's fine shops, restaurants and nightlife. One of Flagstaff's finest restaurants, Brix, is located in the former Carriage House to the Estate directly behind the Inn.
A Bed and Breakfast is radically different than a hotel, in our case we provide intimate luxury accommodations, personalized services and a full gourmet breakfast to our guests. Our refreshment table is open to our guests 24 hours and includes free brandy and vodka along with cookies, snacks, tea, coffee and mixers. This is my home (I am always available in an emergency) and it is very historic as it is the oldest and largest private home in Flagstaff. My goal is to provide upscale and personal services (eg restaurant reservations, sightseeing recommendations), luxury amenities, uniquely themed rooms and peaceful pleasant common areas for my guests.
Thank you again for writing on Tripadvisor and I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
all my best,
Gordon Watkins
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

"Part B" of our recent vacation brought us to Flagstaff for the Bluegrass Festival. Arriving in Phoenix on a Friday morning following a brutal 5-1/2 hr red-eye and subsequent 2 hour drive north to Flagstaff, we arrived before noon with hopes our room was ready, and we could catch a quick catnap.

While our room wasn't ready when we arrived, Natalie cleaned ours first so we could check in early and put our grateful heads down for a short snooze before heading off for our afternoon activities. While we were waiting, we enjoyed the beautiful front porch and gardens.

On our first visit to 410 (in July 2011), we stayed in the Dakota Suite -- so roomy, we thought about calling friends to join us! This time we tried Canyon Memories -- both rooms have wonderful furnishings that invite a second look.

Kudos to Gordon and his staff for making our second stay as good or better than our first.

Room Tip: Dakota bedroom window overlooks the patio at the restaurant next door -- may be a little residual no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindenCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was our second year staying at 410 on our way back to Tucson after visiting Grand Canyon and other National Parks (Zion, Bryce, Arches, Canyonlands). The B&B experience doesn't get much better than this. Beautifully decorated & appointed rooms; quiet surroundings; self-serve afternoon refreshments (including brandy and vodka with juices for late day cocktail hour);innovative, ample breakfast menu; friendly, helpful hosts; easy walking to Flagstaff restaurants and downtown. We'll be back a third time next year, for sure. Thanks, Gordon and Natalie for a great visit!

Room Tip: Some rooms & suites have entrances separate from the Inn's main entrance and dining area. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We are a french retired couple. We were 2 nights in Inn at 410. It is a very cosy and confortable place. The house and the rooms are very well décorated. The breakfast is fantastic. The owners were very kind and had many clues to help us during our stay in Flagstaff. We strongly recommand this B&B.
Alyette and Bernard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My companion and I stayed at the Inn for 5 days. Location, breakfasts, tea room, helpfulness and clean rooms, lovely garden, made our stay there great. Probably would not want to stay any where else in Flafstaff if we return. Doing a great job, Gordon, keep it up. Judy Brown

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebrown720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#35 of 65 in Flagstaff
197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Address: 410 N Leroux St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4549
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 Beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing