We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, a pleasure to stay at Inn at 410.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We have been staying at the Inn at 410 for the last 3 years and each time we visit it is a pleasure. Great service, location and comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliesWorldCycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 793 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

Only a one night stay but we wanted to remain longer. The Inn at 410 was recommened to us by a Flagstaffian and we were not disappointed. The Inn is exquisite; the selection or rooms most interesting; the breakfast excellent; and the location a simple walk to the center of old town Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLTII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The owners are meticulous about keeping the property beautiful, clean and decorated. We stayed in the Monet Suite and so beautifully decorated with Monet memorabilia as the name suggests. The place had so many helpfully written guides that one can easily navigate around. The grounds was so cozy and intimate that we did not want to leave. We could have just sat on the patio and drink our vacation away. Definitely the most well situated B&B in Flagstaff. Just a few blocks from downtown but far enough for absolute peace and tranquility... John and Esther

Room Tip: Nothing is better after a hike or night of partying than the downstairs rooms with Jacuzzi tubs (for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Monet Room of this B&B. For our taste it was too ornate, too many pieces of furniture which made the room uncomfortable. Also there were too many "do not do" signs posted everywhere. The breakfast was presented nicely but the food was not as good as we had anticipated. The Inn is an easy walk to the old town. Overall, the Inn has a nice ambience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtle2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inn410, Owner at Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Dear Helga2327,
While I am very sorry to see you found the Inn overpriced and overrated, I am happy to see there is not one other guest comment in Monet's Garden guestbook that supports your feelings about this room or the Inn. I know that I talked with you and your husband numerous times during your stay and you mentioned nothing to me about your dissatisfaction. I sent you on hikes you enjoyed and even to Arcosanti Artist's Colony on the way home.

There is not one "do not do" sign in any room in the Inn except "no smoking". My labels and signs are put in for instructions on using the jacuzzi, lights, heating, a/c, fans etc. and I owe my guests these as a courtesy. My room rates have been the same for the past three years, set back to 2005 pricing. $200 for a king-bedded suite with jetted tub for 2, private porch, breakfast, free brandy and vodka, snacks, cookies, internet, cable, movies, luxury towels, linens and amenities as well as personal concierge service, all seems pretty reasonably priced for my guests. Our room pictures online accurately present each room's unique design and if you did not like the French character of the room, you might have chosen a different suite. There is only one loveseat, coffee table, desk with chair and a bed in that room, so I do not understand how you say there is too much furniture.
All my best,
Gordon Watkins
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at the Inn at 410 for six nights. I slept better than I have for over a year. I drank coffee and read the newpapers on the front porch each morning, ate delicious breakfasts, read several books on the window seat in my lovely, sunny, sunflower room and walked downtown and the neightborhood. I was in Flagstaff for a family get=together and spent just the right amount of time with family and the right amount of time recuperating from a busy and stressful year. Gordon and his staff were solicitious but unobtrusive. It was perfect.
Karen Evans

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaK098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our third anniversay with a four day/three night stay at the Inn at 410, and it was just wonderful. We arrived "after hours" our first day, and even though the staff had gone home, were provided with an envelope containing a note personally addressed to us and our room key. That little personalized touch perfectly encompasses the Inn at 410. The staff is welcoming, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. They recommended several points of interest nearby, and none of them disappointed. The inn itself is lovely, and the Southwest Room with its jacuzzi tub was great! Breakfast each morning was unique and delicious. Treat yourself to a stay here. You'll love it.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraHendrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We found this inn on Trip Advisor and stayed here because of the positive reviews. We scheduled an impromptu trip from Santa Fe to escape the smoke from the New Mexico fires for a few days and were pleased beyond words. The Inn at 410 was immaculate, comfortable and ideally located. The linen service was 5 star. Gordon, our host was helpful in finding some diversions for us and prepared 2 excellent breakfast meals with special attention to our dietary requests. Gordon and some of the other innkeepers helped with dinner recommendations and reservations within walking distance including and excellent meal at "Brix" on their patio which was literally right over the fence from our own private patio. We will definitely be back and soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim51966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast

Address: 410 N Leroux St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4549
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range: $204 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked "Best in No. AZ" by Frommer's Grand Canyon, Mobil 3-star, AAA 3 diamond. 9 Beautifully appointed rooms and suites in an 1894 built estate, all with modern private baths, fireplaces, A/C, some with jacuzzi, afternoon refreshments, full breakfast, wireless internet, cable TV, movie collection,walk to historic downtown shops and restaurants. TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at 410 Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At 410 b&b
Inn At 410 Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing