We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I felt like I was at my best friends house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Ranked #4 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I felt like I was at my best friends house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Four ladies and a young dachshund called the Beaver St. cottage our home for two nights during our girls trip to the Grand Canyon. It was not easy to find a place that takes pets (even well behaved ones) and I stumbled upon the Comfi Cottages in my search. Now I will never stay anywhere else when I travel to or through the Flagstaff area. From the immaculate cleanliness to the thoughtfulness of the breakfast items to the washer and dryer...this cottage was perfect! We all enjoyed it so much that we ordered in pizza and salads and played cards at the kitchen table. We were warned about the busy street, but it was quiet enough at night. Thanks Pat...you pleased four very picky women!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FourDoxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    18
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
60
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment had a new bathroom, a nice kitchen area and living room. The apartment is centrally located in Flagstaff. My stay was 8 days and I was able to drive to Sedona, Grand Canyon and other places easily. I highly recommend Comfi Cottages.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollieFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at Comfi Cottages (521 W Beal). We were thrilled with the accommodations (the house was very clean). We arrived after dark on a very cold evening. There was about a foot and a half of snow on the ground (this is a lot to us since we are from Florida). The driveway and the front walk had been shoveled, there were several lamps on in the house, and the gas fireplace was lit so the house was warm and inviting. We really appreciated this since we were traveling with my grandmother. We were able to get her in and settled by the fireplace where she was nice and warm while we unloaded. The food provided for breakfast was more than I anticipated and easily fed us for several mornings. We enjoyed visiting The Grand Canyon, Sunset National Park, The Painted Desert, The Petrified Forest, and Walnut Canyon. All were within about an hour’s drive of the house. I definitely recommend Comfi Cottages to anyone who wants clean comfortable accommodations. Thank you Pat for providing us with a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cmm121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We spent six nights at 12 W. Columbus and found it quite comfy. Very convenient location to Flagstaff Medical Center and walking to downtown for dinner, etc. Pulling out sofabed in living room and turning on the gas fireplace made watching movies more comfortable. Kitchen table made a good workspace with very good WiFi signal (router is next door in 14 W. Columbus); check the guest book for access code. We didn't find street traffic all that loud and is quiet at night.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

Originally, I did not think we could stay at Comfi Cottages because on their website, the availability schedule had not been updated. After making a phone call, we were booked into the 1-BR unit at 710-c Birch.

Pat was lovely to work with and very accommodating.

The small cottage is the lower level of a 2-story duplex in a nice, quite neighborhood. The front "family" room is on the small side, but the bedroom is quite large and features a gas fireplace, queen-sized bed and large futon. There was a family of four in the unit above us, but we did not hear all that much from them. The patio and small yard was great for our two small dogs who had accompanied us on the trip. The petite kitchen is a fantastic option to save on dining by making your own meals, if wanted.

The location is perfect if you want quick access to downtown Flagstaff and NAU - within walking distance.

The only drawback (if any) is that the patio is absolutely covered with ants. It would have been nice to relax in the chairs without worrying about ants crawling up on your legs, or falling on you from the trees...they are ALL over. Also, the coffeemaker took 8 hours (yes, HOURS) to brew one half pot of coffee.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARoseyHeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

I stayed at one of Comfi Cottages's houses at the writer's conference mentioned by SarahFlagstaff_AZ and can confirm that I did indeed have a wonderful time. The house had everything we wanted (except in our case, internet access) but it was delightful. The beds were comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet but within walking distance of the downtown. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustKeepScribbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

I organized a writer's conference for twelve people in Flagstaff, and we we used two of Comfi Cottages' properties. The owner, Pat, was extremely helpful throughout the planning process, and met separately with our caterer to be sure the kitchens had what she needed. When we arrived, the grounds were beautiful and there were fresh flowers on the tables in both houses.

The accommodations were clean, well stocked with breakfast items and very comfortable for everyone in our group. The locations, both in quiet Flagstaff neighborhoods close to downtown were perfect for our group, most of whom had flown in to Flagstaff and were getting around by foot. Both properties were close not only to downtown, but to the forest trails system. Several of our group started each morning with a walk in the pines.

I'd highly recommend Comfi Cottages to anyone organizing a group event, families, or anyone who wants to feel at home during their visit to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahFlagstaff_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff

Property: Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Address: 3365 N Antler Crossing, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1954
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Comfi Cottages Of Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing