We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Every comfort you could think of!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Ranked #4 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay! Every comfort you could think of!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Our cottage was adorable and very clean! The owners thought of everything - our fridge was stocked, there was a pack and play "just in case" (which worked out great!) and even breakfast items!
This was a great deal as we had two military families getting together and Pat went out of her way to make sure we had a comfortable and welcoming space to do it in. I will never stay in a "hotel" again - there was even a backyard for the kids to play in without us having to worry! Thanks for everything Pat and Trev!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    18
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
61
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our family stayed in 2 units for Thanksgiving 2011. The location was great for access to old town. The units were both quite clean and well stocked with everything we needed to pull off dinner. The owners stocked each unit with breakfast items and any requests were accepted. Games, bicycles, etc were there at no extra cost. Full size washer/dryers and right down the street from Lowell Observ. Even the neighbor next door was very nice and helpful. Will be back! Only thing I would says is the unit A could use some updating, appears that's in the works, unit C was updated. That didn't deter at all from the time we had!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

5 of us from Sydney stayed here in absolute comfort. Special praise should go to the owners for the bread , milk , eggs , juice etc. which was most welcome as we arrived near midnight after our Amtrac trip was delayed. ( advise you to have a small torch as we fumbled around in the dark . ). Couldn't speak more highly of Flagstaff & it's access to the Grand Canyon & Comfi Cottages ( we stayed in 710 b N. Birch St.).

Room Tip: Great for the 2 couples & adult child we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oigle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Cottage was lovely, beds spotlessly clean and 2 very nice bathrooms with lots of nice linen.
Washer & dryer with easy to understand instructions. We had a great holiday and Pat & Trev were perfect when help was needed, and do there best to help in any way they can, thank you both.

Tips ....Remember to pack torches as street lights are very poor, good all round Super market 5 mins drive away where you can stock up with supplies. Also a great Library and Tourist Board 6 mins walk away.
Loved Flagstaff and hope to be back one day

UK Family

Room Tip: Both rooms in 710w are quite but the trains can stil be heard. No AC to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Az
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Owner was very helpful, home was very clean, everything was provided from hair dryers, blender, etc. breakfast items were fresh and delicious. stayed at Beal Street location. would definitely stay again and hopefully soon.

Room Tip: take the chance, lovely property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claremont, ca
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The other reviews give you a good idea of the value of this place. I won't rehash those points.

I agree that the owners thought of everything that would make a traveling family happy. The extras are above and beyond what you expect--they were great and would have made it a terrific stay. But the abundance of cobwebs and spiders were too much for me. The bathroom and kitchen were clean, so someone knows how to clean properly. The same attention needed to be paid to the upstairs loft, the downstairs bedroom, the open spaces and the closet. You can't have a loft with a bed on the floor and spiders in corners and expect someone to let their child sleep there.

That being said, these are billed as cottages and cottages generally imply a closeness with nature. If spiders and webs don't bother you, then you'll be thrilled with the cottages and extras.

Room Tip: Beaver 919 loft is too close to the parking lot...you'll hear lots of noise all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfiCottages, Owner at Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
I have professional exterminators each month during the summer to rid us of spiders and other bugs. August is our monsoon time and we had creepy crawling creatures all month although they were outside. My guest had called me and I apologized to her and offered to come and check the entire cottage for spiders. She responded that it was only one spider and one web. We do clean effectively and this was a very unusual occurrence for us!!
As for the noise; When a guest asks about this cottage, I always tell them that this area may be noisy at times due to the location near to the parking lot just above the cottage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I have to visit Flagstaff for work every month. After the birth of our son, my schedule became more flexible so my husband decided to join me on my monthly trip. He left a message for Comfy Cottages then went ahead and booked a regular hotel room. The owner Pat called back and due to our last minute reservations and vacancy offered us a great rate. We cancelled the hotel room and booked at Comfy Cottages instead. It allowed us to spread out between two rooms (which helps with a 3 month old baby) and it was closer to downtown.
When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. We were at the location on Columbus (as shown in the pictures). The house is small but quaint and cozy. If you compare it to a hotel it is huge but if you compare to your own house it my seem small. Pat wrote us a very nice welcome letter. She provided juice, coffee, breakfast foods and snacks. They just put in a cute flat screen with DVD player. Basha's is a quick 10 min walk to pick up groceries (we BBQed instead of going out to eat) and grabbed a movie at the Blockbuster kiosk for $1/night. Overall we were very pleased with the cleanliness and comfy accommodations and plan to come back next month.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommy4Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
134 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
970 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff

Property: Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Address: 3365 N Antler Crossing, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1954
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Comfi Cottages Of Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing