We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Our new favorite in Flagstaff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Our new favorite in Flagstaff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

We spent one night at the Drury Inn during Spring Break and were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. The staff was friendly, and our room (2 queens w/terrace), like the hotel itself, was clean and spacious. The terrace is rather small, but we had a nice view of the San Francisco Peaks. We were able to bring our Labrador with us, which frankly was the deciding factor on our choice of this hotel (Rex is VERY well-mannered). With NAU just behind the hotel, we had plenty of safe places to walk the dog. The hotel will give you 'clean-up' bags if you need, but we brought our own.

What a treat to have not only morning breakfast but evening 'snacks' as well; with salad, baked potatoes, nachos, chicken strips and meatballs, it was our dinner. My husband and I enjoyed the free mixed drinks available (three per person!) and our daughter enjoyed her share of the unlimited soda and juices.

We like to escape the desert heat whenever possible (and enjoy snowplay during the winter) so we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Desert Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    321
    93
    33
    24
See reviews for
448
337
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

Stayed here 4 nights. Decent-sized clean rooms, large bathroom, very nice staff. Very comfortable bed! It was school vacation week, so lots and lots of kids. Food was okay; my husband really liked the donuts in the mornings. Each adult guest gets a card for 3 free drinks each night -- we only got 1 each, but it was nice. Good location, walking distance to the historic downtown and right on the highway for going elsewhere. Would definitely stay here again.

The trains have stopped blowing their horns in Flagstaff as of early March, so train noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

We stayed here on a visit to a family member who is attending NAU. The hotel is still pretty new, so it was clean and modern. They offered free drinks in the afternoon and great breakfast in the morning (loved the scrambled eggs). The location is what can't be beat - you can walk right onto campus or jump right onto the main road through town. They also have covered parking in an adjacent parking garage, which is pretty important if you're staying there during the winter. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

This is a new hotel & breakfast buffet was just the best of all.
Rooms were excellent.
Would like to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

Stayed while passing through Flagstaff. Hotel staff very friendly, room clean, afternoon hot food in addition to breakfast - food was ok, not great but ok.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khmetalwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Drury on December 24 and 25. We escaped our hometown for the Christmas holiday. We booked an e-saver (internet) rate for a suite. The rate was $103 each night. The suite was very spacious with a separate bedroom. The living area had a comfortable couch with a recliner chair as well as a desk. It had a flat screen television. The suite also had a small refrigerator and a microwave oven. The bedroom had a small balcony with a nice view of the University (Northern Arizona). From the balcony you could also see a very pretty old church as well as the mountains. There was snow everywhere which made everything more picturesque than it already was. The woman at the front desk told us that the train tracks were very close to the hotel and that the trains blew their horns late at night. When I looked at reviews of the hotel on TripAdvisor a few people complained about the train noise late at night. We asked for a room facing the University (opposite side facing the train tracks) and were given one. We slept fine both nights and were not bothered by the trains. The Manager, Jeff Thomas, was very personable and outgoing. Being that it was Christmas eve, the hotel let most of the staff be home with their families. Even though it meant that they would be short staffed, we thought that it was a very nice gesture on the part of the Drury
Hotel. Mr. Thomas handled everything very well and had a very positive and cheerful attitude, considering the circumstances. He made us feel very welcome. The Drury has complementary snacks in the late afternoons as well as a free daily breakfast. The snacks in the afternoon were not the greatest, but, the breakfast was pretty good and provided us with a good start to our days. We really enjoyed our stay at the Drury and would recommend it to anybody looking for accommodations in Flagstaff. We went to the Courtyard by Marriot to look at their rooms. It was very new and clean with all the modern amenities. The rooms were basically the same price as the Drury, but, were very small in comparison. The Courtyard does not have any suites and the rooms are all the same.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wanabeworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlanod, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

I had never stayed at a Drury before, but since it had good reviews, we gave it a shot. Excellent hotel with beautiful clean rooms and nice TV's. Breakfast buffet is wonderful, but go early because it gets incredibly crowded. Nice location where we could walk to several places to eat and stroll the campus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sail55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.0 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing