We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drury Inn Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drury Inn Flagstaff”
Reviewed January 2, 2010

THE best hotel in all of Flagstaff, hands down! New, clean, customer service very friendly, easy accessible free covered parking connected to hotel, free breakfast and snacks in the evening. LEED Silver.

Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    337
    98
    34
    25
See reviews for
484
353
48
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Went up to Flagstaff for New Years. Tried to check-in and we were told by the person behind the desk, sorry, come back after 4 p.m. we were slammed yesterday. OK. Not a problem . . . visited the restroom downstairs (very dirty with used paper towels everywhere on the counter and floor). The restroom needed cleaning badly. All trash cans around the hotel were crammed with trash. When we finally checked in our room was beginning to show the signs of wear and tear. The worst was we could barely get the shower to work in the morning and after we did, we could barely turn the water off! What a complete waste of water. Told the front desk and he called the repairman who said "yes, we are having lots of the same trouble because original shower parts are plastic". We've stayed here before and thought this was the best in Flagstaff but will need to find another place to stay. Management needs to hire more staff, especially cleaning staff. Hey . . . it's a hotel. You expect to be busy during the holidays. Forget the extra's like the food and drink. Work on cleanliness.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABKBPeoria_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 18, 2010
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff. We are sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues during your visit and do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the hotel not being up to the high Drury standards of cleanliness that we strive to provide. While we work hard to keep all areas of the hotel clean every day, there are times when the hotel is busy and we may get slightly behind on our daily maintenance and tasks. Even when we are busy, though, we do want to keep up the level of service and cleanliness that our guests have come to expect and deserve. As a guest if you ever experience a dirty public restroom or lobby area, please let our staff know right away so we can prioritize our tasks and work to fix the issue as soon as possible. We are also sorry to hear about the shower issues in your room. Your comments have been passed along to our maintenance department to take a further look into so we can work to identify the problem to eliminate other guests from experiencing the same issues. If you ever have any questions or concerns about Drury Hotels, please contact the front desk and ask to speak with hotel management. We are happy to help and it's your feedback that will help us improve our hotel for all guests. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and concerns and do hope you will keep Drury Hotels in mind when traveling in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2009

Had a great stay here over Christmas! Despite being Christmas Eve/Day they still put out a great spread for the breakfast and evening snacks/meals. Couldn't really believe hope impressive they were! If we weren't so excited to try new flagstaff restaurants we could have just ate there! (aka tinderbox/josephines both AMAZING!!) (and malones for a great sandwich!!)

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chips11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2009

This was a last minute reservation on our way to Colorado and I have wanted to stay in a Drury property.check in was fast and the room(2 room w/pull out couch) was roomy.They started the evening reception a week ago and was great,different hot foods daily and it was hot dogs plus baked potato,chili,cold veggies and chips and salsa plus three adult beverages per person(beer,wine or mixed drinks).The beds were comfortable and the room had two flat screen tv's. Now for the complaint,I don't own a dog but I love dogs and this property has a pet are acceptable policy but guests were walking them through the food area while food was being served having them sit next to them while eating plus putting food on the floor for them to eat which is a health code violation.other than that it was a great stay and plan to try other properties in the future.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 30, 2009
Thank you for choosing the Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, where we treat everyone as family (including the 4 legged family members)! We are very happy to be a pet friendly hotel to allow guests to bring their pets along with them during their stay. Our pet policy does state, though, that pets are not allowed in the public gathering areas of the hotel, including the breakfast area and pool (with the exception of those helping physically impaired guests). We are very sorry our staff did not notice the pets in the eating area and take immediate action. We will review this expectation with the staff immediately to avoid future instances like the one you experienced. If there is ever an issue while at a Drury Hotel, please ask one of our associates or managers to help remedy the situation and we will work to immediately take action. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the 5:30 Kickback and a comfortable room during your stay and thank you again for staying with us. Your feedback is much appreciate and we do hope to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

We were driving cross-country from DC and we checked into this hotel at around 11pm at night. The desk clerk was alert, friendly and helpful-not what we had usually been encountering with our late check-ins-esp. since we had booked the room through orbitz only an hour prior. While extolling the virtues of the breakfast bar he told us we could leave our truck parked in the circle drive as long as we needed to unload which was great since we were so tired and moving slow. Lobby was clean and bright and had a burning fireplace, 2 internet stations and several seating areas where guests actively gathered to visit. Room was clean, had a flatscreen tv and a mini fridge for YOUR things as opposed to overpriced snacks they try to sell you. Decor is modern and more reminiscent of a boutique hotel than a big chain; mattress was fluffy, bathroom was large. We had a cat with us, there was no fee for pets and our room didn't smell like it had been overrun by the previous animals either. This hotel is near the traintracks but we heard no noise and slept soundly. We wanted to head to Sedona the next day but were towing a 5x8 trailer behind us and thought it would makes things difficult. Although we had checked out, Drury staff allowed us to leave our trailer parked in the free hotel garage while we made the day trip. This place provides welcome refuge for weary travelers and was hands down the best hotel stay during our trek.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OaklandHealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

I booked here based on other TripAdvisor reviews, and the Drury does a 5 star job of being a 3 star hotel. It's a mid class hotel - so no restaurant, no bar, etc - but this hotel exceeded my expectations.

Check in was fast and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. There are a few rooms that have balcony views of the mountains. They are a few dollars more expensive than the standard rooms - but well worth it. Not only a great view, but the ability to walk out onto the small balcony and enjoy the fresh air.

The perks were nice. The breakfast buffet and cocktail reception hour are both very simple, but adequate. Since both are free - there is nothing to lose if they are not what you want. The rooms have free wireless. Granted - Flagstaff is a fairly small town, but this hotel has a great location. It's an easy 10 minute walk to historic downtown.

Flagstaff mostly has mid range hotel options. I haven't stayed at the others, but from what I've seen I would guess the Drury is the best blend of value, quality, and location in the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATXMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

What a great chain of hotels! We showed up a bit early on Thanksgiving day and were able to check-in to both of our rooms. We have a standard room with a king bed and one of their suites with two double beds and a living room.

This hotel is in a great location near Route 66 and historic downtown flagstaff. The room had a large living room with two large LG tv's. It also has a standard bathroom, bar area with ample fridge, microwave, and the hotel is LEED certified.

This hotel is certainly pet friendly! We've seen our share of dogs which we LOVE.

Every night the free managers reception offers snack food, well drinks, beer, and wine. A great way to unwind after a long day of sight seeing. It also helps that it has many other "free" things like INTERNET! What a concept!

We also like the suite that has a bedroom that you can close the door. We have this so that someone else can have the pull out couch in the living area. A great way to save a little money when traveling in a large group.

The views are wonderful and we'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing