We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel in flagstaff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel in flagstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here on July 27/28 and is one of best , friendliest hotels I've stayed at. Staff very friendly from front desk to housekeeping to the manager who greeted everyone he saw.
Great breakfast and evening snacks. Only issue was the parking even though they have parking garage which they share with other businesses or organizations it was hard to find spots.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mero1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    321
    93
    33
    24
See reviews for
448
336
45
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Wow ...What a great find. Had no clue when I booked this rooms online how good it would be. I had never heard of DURY Hotels before. They had a popcorn machine going the lobby when we arrived and free sodas too. A so called appetizer bar was free to all quests from 5:30-7 that included Mac and cheese ,Chicken tenders, baked potatoes, hot dogs, and salad. Something for everyone.!! It you travel with a dog. It seems like they are welcome. The next morning there was a full breakfast buffet with eggs bacon sausage oatmeal and the works Alonso included in the moderate price of the room. The only somewhat negative thing I could say about the hotel is that the room colors were dreary. They were beige and dark rooms. We prefer pale blues and greens that are comforting yet Calming to the senses. For the price and what we got the Color of the room can be easily over looked. I would definitely stay in another DURY Hotel again without a second thought.

Room Tip: Get to "happy Hour " early to get a table. We liked the upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

EXTREMELY comfortable! We checked in very late after a terrifying experience at a motel in Seligman, and the front desk clerk was outstandingly helpful. I was travelling with my elderly father, and he was exhausted after we backtracked back to Flagstaff . . . We had no trouble at all extending our checkout time by two hours.

Room Tip: The 7th floor has only two rooms, 701 is a king bed Jacuzzi suite -- huge and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

we traveled as a family of five, small kids ages 12, 10, & 6 years old. We also brought our dog, a black lab. The staff was extremely friendly and professional, the room was big enough to fit all of us plus our dog and her very large dog crate. It was an exceptional value because the free breakfast and the "kick-back"at 3 p.m. with free snacks, appetizers, & 3 free drinks per adult. There was also popcorn and free sodas for the kids. the only negative was the smell of the chlorine in the pool. We wanted to go swimming but decided not to because it was way too strong. But still would come to this hotel again! We loved it! That was the only negative thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough, looks a little stuck in the 90's (dark carpet that needed to be cleaned, simple furniture that needed to be touched up). Bathroom was very nice. Bed was comfortable. The too
was humid no matter how low we turned the AC. Small fridge (no freezer compartment) and microwave in room.

Breakfast was nice enough (the eggs were gluten free), the had afternoon snacks, but they were a heart attack waiting to happen (hot dogs, Mac and cheese, chips, melted cheese like material, etc.). They had free drinks that seemed to be all the rage if you are into drinking.

The problem was the noise level!! The room had this noise that droned on and on, maybe a water hammer or something. Add that to the barking dogs, the kids running everywhere with no adult supervision, and the fact that we were close to the elevator and it just was not a great place to be. I've never been to a hotel where dogs were no kept on a single level before. They were everywhere including the breakfast area.

The location was great but I would never return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vabooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us in Flagstaff. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with noise during your stay. It sounds like you had a room in a high traffic area near the elevator where family traffic is high, especially in the peak Summer months. We aren't sure what mysterious drone noise you are referring to. That would be something we would definitely like to address. If you would please contact me at the hotel at 928-773-4900, and let us know what room you stayed in, that would be very helpful.

Also, we are a pet friendly hotel and have extra deep cleaning in place for rooms with pets... however, unless they are service animals, dogs are not allowed in the breakfast seating area. Our goal is to exceed your service expectations and provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope you will give us another try. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with an outstanding guest experience.

Sincerely,
Jeff Theiss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good hotel. Very clean, good location near the centre of the city. Some nice extras in the form of drink vouchers. They could be used in the afternoon to get a drink. Breakfast was standard. I would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antwerp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California, United States
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Generally, I don't have high hopes. Just somewhere clean and decent. We arrived and our room was ready. We had booked a 2 bedroom suite(not positive, it had a living room area, a kitchenette, and 2 queens) because nothing else was available. There was some kind of convention in town. The room was dark, the closet was missing the closet door, carpet and sofa were dirty, and was indeed in need of some cleaning. The corner of the headboard/bed next to the wall was dusty and gross. Bathroom was cleaned ok, though I did find dark hairs on shampoo, conditioner, and body soap container. We missed the nightly reception with food, so went to nearby chick fil a instead. Breakfast in the morning was ok. I can't complain much because it was free. Food was ok and well stocked. If you are visiting NAU this is right next to campus, so you can walk there in about 5-10 minutes. I really think they need to do a DEEP cleaning here. I probably won't stay here again. This was recommended by someone too and had great reviews.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues in your guest room. The issues you mentioned are items we should be catching daily and we will review with our housekeeping staff. In terms of renovation, I am happy to announce that plans to upgrade the rooms and other areas of the hotel are tentatively scheduled for the first quarter of 2015. Specifics are still being worked out, but we believe everyone will love the new product ! Thanks again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another try in the future!

Sincerely,
Jeff T.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.0 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing