We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
$137
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$139
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
729
378
112
40
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
378
112
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsfree drinksparking garagebaked potatonau campusevening foodadult beveragesgrand canyonper adultconference centerbreakfast and dinnersmall balconyfree hot breakfasta pet friendly hotelwafflesevening receptionindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2014

EXTREMELY comfortable! We checked in very late after a terrifying experience at a motel in Seligman, and the front desk clerk was outstandingly helpful. I was travelling with my elderly father, and he was exhausted after we backtracked back to Flagstaff . . . We had no trouble at all extending our checkout time by two hours.

Room Tip: The 7th floor has only two rooms, 701 is a king bed Jacuzzi suite -- huge and comfortable!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

we traveled as a family of five, small kids ages 12, 10, & 6 years old. We also brought our dog, a black lab. The staff was extremely friendly and professional, the room was big enough to fit all of us plus our dog and her very large dog crate. It was an exceptional value because the free breakfast and the "kick-back"at 3 p.m. with free snacks, appetizers, & 3 free drinks per adult. There was also popcorn and free sodas for the kids. the only negative was the smell of the chlorine in the pool. We wanted to go swimming but decided not to because it was way too strong. But still would come to this hotel again! We loved it! That was the only negative thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough, looks a little stuck in the 90's (dark carpet that needed to be cleaned, simple furniture that needed to be touched up). Bathroom was very nice. Bed was comfortable. The too
was humid no matter how low we turned the AC. Small fridge (no freezer compartment) and microwave in room.

Breakfast was nice enough (the eggs were gluten free), the had afternoon snacks, but they were a heart attack waiting to happen (hot dogs, Mac and cheese, chips, melted cheese like material, etc.). They had free drinks that seemed to be all the rage if you are into drinking.

The problem was the noise level!! The room had this noise that droned on and on, maybe a water hammer or something. Add that to the barking dogs, the kids running everywhere with no adult supervision, and the fact that we were close to the elevator and it just was not a great place to be. I've never been to a hotel where dogs were no kept on a single level before. They were everywhere including the breakfast area.

The location was great but I would never return.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Vabooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us in Flagstaff. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with noise during your stay. It sounds like you had a room in a high traffic area near the elevator where family traffic is high, especially in the peak Summer months. We aren't sure what mysterious drone noise you are referring to. That would be something we would definitely like to address. If you would please contact me at the hotel at 928-773-4900, and let us know what room you stayed in, that would be very helpful.

Also, we are a pet friendly hotel and have extra deep cleaning in place for rooms with pets... however, unless they are service animals, dogs are not allowed in the breakfast seating area. Our goal is to exceed your service expectations and provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope you will give us another try. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with an outstanding guest experience.

Sincerely,
Jeff Theiss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good hotel. Very clean, good location near the centre of the city. Some nice extras in the form of drink vouchers. They could be used in the afternoon to get a drink. Breakfast was standard. I would very much recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antwerp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Generally, I don't have high hopes. Just somewhere clean and decent. We arrived and our room was ready. We had booked a 2 bedroom suite(not positive, it had a living room area, a kitchenette, and 2 queens) because nothing else was available. There was some kind of convention in town. The room was dark, the closet was missing the closet door, carpet and sofa were dirty, and was indeed in need of some cleaning. The corner of the headboard/bed next to the wall was dusty and gross. Bathroom was cleaned ok, though I did find dark hairs on shampoo, conditioner, and body soap container. We missed the nightly reception with food, so went to nearby chick fil a instead. Breakfast in the morning was ok. I can't complain much because it was free. Food was ok and well stocked. If you are visiting NAU this is right next to campus, so you can walk there in about 5-10 minutes. I really think they need to do a DEEP cleaning here. I probably won't stay here again. This was recommended by someone too and had great reviews.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues in your guest room. The issues you mentioned are items we should be catching daily and we will review with our housekeeping staff. In terms of renovation, I am happy to announce that plans to upgrade the rooms and other areas of the hotel are tentatively scheduled for the first quarter of 2015. Specifics are still being worked out, but we believe everyone will love the new product ! Thanks again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another try in the future!

Sincerely,
Jeff T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews