We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Exceeding expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeding expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great spacious room, good location, and helpful friendly staff. Front desk went out of their way to find a room with a nice view. We were offered three happy hour cocktails per guest along with hot appetizers (although the food was just ok).

Room Tip: I would recommend a suite if the budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    311
    91
    31
    21
See reviews for
410
314
42
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

After driving by other hotels in Flagstafft, I can see why this is ranked high, but don't get your hopes up.

Pros: Nicely furnished, large rooms, in good condition.

Cons: VERY noisy. This is one of those hotels with doors that slam when closed--the loudest I every have heard and I have heard dozens. This would jar awake even the deepest sleeper. The walls seems quite thin--children's voices (and there were a lot of those) carry through them as does anything happening in the bathroom.

I had two queen beds and slept in both, one each night. The first had a quilted-puffy top that was in desperate need of a bed pad--like sleeping on lumps. The second was slightly better.

I was late getting out of my room the second day and it never did get serviced. WHY?!

This hotel is on the edge of the university, so anyone visiting there will find it convenient. Otherwise, it is not. Traffic patterns make it a challenge to get to/from and walking to "downtown", while possible, is a hike. There are a few fast food joints nearby, but nothing else.

The desk staff are clearly college kids who need additional training. They seemed more concerned about the hotel than about the guests.

The breakfast was the worst of the trip, or perhaps it just seemed so after a lumpy mattress and noisy hallway.

I checked out a day early and wish I had checked out two days early.

Overall: Don't go here to relax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your past stay with us. In terms of our location, it's true we are land locked as we lease the ground from the University, but as the closest limited service hotel to downtown, our location is very popular with many because of that. It is a short 10-15 minute walk from dozens of restaurants and walking is the preferred travel method for most, since parking is always a greater challenge downtown. In terms of housekeeping service, we do ask our housekeepers to not clean a room with the guest present in the room for safety/security reasons. As the housekeepers don't clean the rooms in any particular order, we can always service a room upon request if we know what time you will be gone during the day. A quick call to the front desk and those arrangements can be made. We hope you give us another try in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my parents traveling across country in the middle of winter. The one night we stayed happen to fall on a weekend with a full snow storm. The lobby was packed with kids, happy hour was a zoo, but staff handled it with grace. Impressed that the GM was there until late on a Saturday and we saw him stroll in early Sunday morning for breakfast. The definitely does not usually happen in hotels. Great staff, rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We recently drove cross country staying at Drury Inns each night and were exceptionally pleased with all that we encountered. At Flagstaff, AZ, Bryce was extremely helpful in providing us with the room we desired. The free meals made available (dinner and breakfast) were very much appreciated and very tasty. The evening meal did tend to lean towards a young person's taste, but was well prepared and quite filling. The availability of adult beverages (limit of 3) was also much appreciated after a long day on the road. A minor issue was the television channels. Apparently DirecTV was in use which meant (1) no local channels and (2) channel entry consisted of a two digit number followed by a dash followed by another two digit number - tolerable, but somewhat frustrating. All in all however, we would definitely use Drury Inns on any additional trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lehigh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had traveled to this area last summer and when we found we would once again be in the area, we began to search for a hotel. We were not impressed with the hotel on our past visit and were somewhat reserved regarding another stay, however, after reading comments we decided we would try again. What a difference! Previously our room lacked a thorough cleaning, there was dust and dirt on furniture and carpeting. This time the room was very clean and very restful after a long journey. They provide a wonderful breakfast which is served buffet style and includes cereals, fruits, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, etc. Very inclusive. If you arrive in the evening you are treated to another buffet of salads, hot dogs, mac and cheese, a taco bar, popcorn, complimentary drinks, etc. Again, such a difference from our previous experience. We would definitely stay in the future and recommend the hotel. They do an outstanding job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We came to Flagstaff as a side trip on the way home from phoenix. Reserved a room for two nights but after checking in found out a major winter storm would hit as we were leaving. Went to desk and explained we had to be back for work. They cancelled the 2 nd night and refunded the money ( prepaid). NO penalty at all. VERY friendly staff in all positions. We're nice room and the food they put out in the evening is great. Steps from NAU with plenty of covered parking. Have stayed at Drury Inn, Phonix many times, also great. First time here in Flagstaff.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mesquite343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I accidentally got my reservation dates wrong, but when I got there they still found a room for me and didn't make me feel like an inconvenience. Seriously some of the best staff of any hotel I have visited. Very clean. Easy walking access to all of downtown Flagstaff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T4TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing