We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Wish we could stay more than a night. The room was very clean. The hotel itself is right of the main strip. When we arrived there was a dinner buffet and 3 free drinks came with it. The buffet offered quite a few options. Breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjones5572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    309
    91
    31
    21
See reviews for
408
312
41
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed for one night, the rooms were clean and spacious with tea/coffee making facilities, a fridge and a microwave (?). The staff were efficient and friendly and the hotel resembled a (European) ski lodge. They provide free breakfast and food/drinks in the evening which was a bit weird but enjoyable non the less. There was also a popcorn machine which I think was also free for guests. We would have no hesitation in staying here again if we do go back to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diverNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice and spacious. I enjoyed the recliner. The happy hour and the hot breakfast were very nice. We had a very nice view of NAU's campus. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azHogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

i am fairly well travelled being a flight attendant and have stayed in hotels worldwide. never have i been presented with seriously offensive smelling pillows that look like they've done 10 rounds with mike tyson, even an alternative room, the same situation, wrinkled & unclean very unfresh bedlinen. i couldn't stay so checked right out again. the front desk guy was fine and said he'd let the general manager know. i then checked out 2 more 3 star hotels and they were not quite as bad but needless to say i didn't stay. if it hadn't of been so late we would have driven on to phoenix and given all hotels a miss in flagstaff. they're missing basic hygiene standards in the most important aspect of a stay in a hotel, the bed. don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToriMold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you chose not to stay at our property. We do order new pillows on a monthly basis and change them out as necessary. We hope you give us another try in the future, so you can experience the full amenity package that we offer - including free hot breakfast and complimentary cocktails and hot food in the evening. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

New, well-appointed 7-floor hotel centrally located (near micro-brewery heaven) in Flagstaff at juncture of main thoroughfare and busy, busy (did I say busy?) rail line. If you travel with your dog this is the place for you. If you don't, you may think there is a dog show in town and get suspicious of the stained carpeting. Be sure to bring your sliders or flipflops. At any rate, the Drury merits a "very good" rating because it has all of the up-to-date amenities, including new HD flat screen TVs with very good programming, environmentally friendly dual-flush toilet, attractive new furnishings, and better-than-most complimentary breakfast and evening beverages. There is also a large parking garage conveniently attached. It is such a value that it is generally fully occupied, so book well in advance. Recommended.

Room Tip: I don't think any of the rooms must be avoided because Drury has done a good job of separating t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your recent business and review of our Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff. You mentioned so many of our great amenities---Flat Screen TV's, Free Hot Breakfast and 5:30 Kickback, our eco-friendly dual flush toilets, attractive rooms, free parking garage, and quiet rooms. Thanks for such a great review. When coming to Flagstaff, many of our guests do bring along their furry family members. We do have a pet policy which is signed by all guests with a pet, and we do special, deep cleaning of the rooms after a pet room checks out. You are correct, the intersection out front, being so close to downtown, is very busy but the way our building is constructed, our guests don't hear the street activity. Thanks again for staying with us, and the great feedback. We hope you visit Flagstaff and the Drury Inn & Suites again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here during a trip from Atlanta to Los Angeles. The hotel was very nice and well maintained. Nice indoor pool and spa area, cocktails and finger foods free in the evenings, and a free hot breakfast in the mornings. They also have room service if you so desire, which was a really nice extra for us as we were too exhausted from driving to head out for dinner. It was quiet, great walking trails around the hotel, and beautiful views. We had our dog with us and had plenty of areas to exercise and walk him. The only issue we had, which wasn't really a big deal to us, were a few panhandlers in the evening. They were very respectful and nice, we were the same in return, and they went on their way. We really enjoyed our stay here overall and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsChristyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place to stay with the family. Rooms very comfortable and quiet. Walking distance to downtown, NAU, and many shops and restaurants. Loved the view from our room and the customer service was superb. Our son truly enjoyed the popcorn machine in the lobby that you could grab a bag for free. The 5:30 kickback was amazing. If you didn't have a lot of money or felt like going out for dinner you could easily use this free buffet of food as your meal. Salad, veggies, pastas, chicken, fries, varies per day but always good. Free drinks during this time and for the adults you are given a couple free drink cards each day. Loved this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing