We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here on our way driving across the country. We checked in late but the staff was friendly. The hotel seems new and clean, and the room was spacious. We had our small dog with us, and there was plenty of space outside for him to do his business. He also stayed for free which is nice. The hotel is on the Norhtern Arizona University campus, but there were some creepy people walking around at night when we took our dog out. We slept late and missed the free breakfast, but we did get free WiFi while we were there. All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bchood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

I first stayed at this hotel a year ago. I still find the location near the city and the university the very best in town. The windows seem to block out most of the train and traffic noise, which didn't bother me at all. The mountain views from the rooms at the front are wonderful but the ones at the back may be quieter. My former complaints about the bedding still stand - pillows are very uncomfortable, the blankets are too thin, and they should dispense with the awful slippery bedspread-type item. The towels were very harsh and thin. They could double as "exfoliators" for your skin! The breakfast was very nice. Try the biscuits - they're excellent! They used too much styrofoam for the breakfast and late afternoon snacks. The most annoying thing I noticed on this visit were the very loud sounds caused when anyone closes the room door. It is simply unbelievable. Most people just let the doors close on their own, and the resulting slam and locking sounds are horrendous. Even when I tried to slowly close and lock the door, it still was very, very loud. If someone enters a nearby room after you are asleep, I guarantee it will wake you. I've never experienced doors like these elsewhere. I noticed an absence of cleanliness in the public areas on this visit, particularly the carpet, especially carpeted stairs leading to the second floor. I never heard or saw anyone vacuuming the hotel during my four days there, even in the hallways outside the rooms, and when I left the same debris was on the aforementioned stairway. Despite these complaints, I probably would return to the hotel because of the location and the reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbarb2-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Hotel is nice and the free food and drinks were a plus. The beds were horrible- bouncy and too soft. The towels were skimpy for a hotel of this caliber. The maid didn't leave toilet paper one of the three days of our stay and there were three adults in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batguano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This was the second Drury Inn on our stop. My vacation was planned around the Drury Inns as we were traveling with a small pet.

The location is outstanding. Flagstaff is central to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, and Williams. After a few misunderstandings, that were worked out by an absolutely outstanding young desk manager, Eric, the trip was on.

This Inn is located right next to the university and we really enjoyed meeting some of the parents and it was really nice to be able to walk through such a really beautiful campus. Everything is within walking distance.

Housekeeping was great and they very patiently put up with a 6 pound rottweiler (chihuahua).

You must see the Grand Canyon, allow at least a full day or two would be better. If you want to buy souveniers though, there is a Valle Travel Stop as you turn on 180. There were more authentic indian souveniers than we found at the markets in the Grand Canyon. Great place to break your drive to the Canyon. Do book your rooms at the Drury in plenty of time though. Wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESSIEJO54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Drury has heaps of potential but the experience was not what it could have been with the number of dogs staying in the hotel. The hotel is located in a quiet position on the boundary of the beautiful Arizona University. It is connected by a fly bridge to a free car park and the Conference Centre. The old part of town, a short walk across the rail line, has cafes, bars and shopping. The hotel appears to have been recently modernised. The rooms are spacious and you can opt for a room with a living area that includes a second tv, sink and microwave. Free drinks, hotdogs, nachos, baked potatoes and salad are available for free each afternoon for guests. Free breakfast is also provided. The hotel allows pets and it seems that a large number of guests choose the hotel for this reason. I would equate it to allowing smoking in a hotel. Even when those customers a not there there is a certain level of discomfort left for others. We opened the door to our room to be greeted by the strong smell of fabric/carpet freshener. Over the 3 days we stayed the smell did not diminish despite opening the window. Fortunately the bedroom appeared to have new carpet and the smell was confined mainly to the living area. During the first 24 hours there were dogs in the public areas and lifts every time we went out and for a while a dog barking in a room. It would be better if the hotel confounded pets to certain floors and restricted the number of pets. We had no objection to pets but when we saw them in these numbers we wondered who the service was being provide for. Cleanliness of public areas was also an issue. The lift and passageways were not cleaned during our time there. Each day we walked over the same bits of popcorn on the carpet and looked at the same dirty marks on the lift doors. The rooms, however, were not an issue. The Drury is a great stop over for the Grand Canyon but also make a side grip to Sedona. The drive is spectacular and this little town is well set up for tourist shopping and sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Once you stay at a Drury, you'll be a dedicated follower. Book with confidence. Clean, comfortable, and thoughtful staff... What more could you want?

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostdownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel provides very average accommodation. The room and linens were not very clean and the decoration was very gloomy. The breakfast and snacks offered had quite poor taste and quality. However, given the low cost it is probably a good option if you are traveling to Grand Canyon (around a 1.5 hour drive from the Canyon to the hotel) from Las Vegas and don't want to do the round trip drive in one day from Vegas to Canyon, which I wouldn't recommend by the way due to the quite boring scenery in the road. Canyon will also make you feel tired at the end of the day, especially during summer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank gezgin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $140 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing