We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to go back!!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the private road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the private road
Rear deck and balcony Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from the private road
Rear deck and balcony
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
5 burner stove with separate heating compartment
Living room
Board games
Bedroom, mattress is a full size #TuftandNeedle
Bedroom, mattress is a full size #TuftandNeedle
Bathroom
Shower
Steep staircase, no safety railing
Loft
Loft, two pull out single chair beds.
Top Deck
Balcony
Top Deck
Lower deck
Lower deck dining table
Rear deck and balcony
BBQ
Property fence
Townsend-Winona and Pueblo Rd.
Clearing
instagram #aframeflagstaff
View from rear deck
View from rear deck
View of cabin from Turkey Hill
Ski out of the rear balcony
American Eagle Outfitters Photo shoot
Amercan Eagle Photoshoot
American Eagle Outfitters Photo shoot
American Eagle Outfitters Photo shoot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
outdoorsm...
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful a-frame in stunning surroundings, minutes from all that Flagstaff has to offer. Will stay here again. Welcome bottle of wine was yummy, upstairs nook was cozy for movie watching, and bed/bathroom (especially the really great bathroom heater!) was comfortable.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy, beautiful cabin, beautiful location.”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an excellent Christmas stay at this beautiful A-frame. We brought our own tree with us, but didn't need it, as there was a nice big tree already there :) Very nice surprise. The cabin is very well maintained, and was clean. It was a comfortable and cozy stay, even though it was below freezing outside it was nice and warm in the cabin, even near the windows (and there are a lot of windows!). The view is amazing. Sat out on the back deck in the morning and just appreciated it. Highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie P
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Absolutely amazing! Boyfriend and I spent 3 days 2 nights here and had the best time relaxing by the fire, grilling, hiking and watching the beautiful sunrise! We will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred W
1 review
“Rustic a-frame on the outskirts of Flagstaff.”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I, along with our two dogs, stayed here in late October. We enjoyed some aspects of our stay here but were underwhelmed by the a-frame itself and property.

Pros: Views of the mountains from the front deck.
Easy access to Flagstaff.
The host, Mahesh, was very responsive and accommodating.

Cons: Access to the Cococino National Forest, behind the a-frame itself, was not
great. Our two fairly large dogs (50 pounds), could not climb the stairs,
(which is more like a ladder), to get over the barbed wire fence to the
National Forest. We eventually had to coax them under the barbed wire
fence.
The a-frame, while a visually pleasing structure, needs some TLC. The
doors are hard to slide shut, a screen on the upper deck door is coming off
the frame, and the shingles on the western side of the roof are curled and
deteriorating.
We did not know until after we paid for the rental that dogs were not to be
left alone at the a-frame, which was kind of a bummer. The description did
not state this on TripAdvisor. As one of our dogs is pretty old it meant we
could only do short hikes as we were unable to leave him at the cabin as we
originally planned.
Finally, the property itself is in the midst of other homes and structures. This
is not a secluded location in the middle of the woods.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. To clarify, we do not allow barking dogs to be left in cabin. It drives our neighbor crazy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevindool...
Phoenix, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gorgeous get-away!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We loved our time in the A-frame! The house is lovely, with comfortable seating, a nice kitchen, good beds, and warm showers. Love all the wood. The front and back porches have seating and allow fabulous views. The backyard leads directly to Coconino National Forest land. We had great meals close to the house, at Mary's Cafe and the Horseman Lodge, and spent a great day at the close by Watupatki National Monument and Sunset Crater. I will always remember this as well as the place where I played my first card game of "Hearts"!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vettravel
1 review
“Mr. ”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice cabin and location. Unfortunately the heat was a bit much without AC...fans only helped at night when it was cooler outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
It was unfortunate that you caught the brunt of our 2017 Southwest Heat Wave! We had the highest ever recorded streak of temperatures above 90 and some record breaking highs as well during your stay. Fortunately, it's not something we are used to up here. Thank you for the feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuya_Shin...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Flagstaff/A-Frame Stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had an amazing time at the A-Frame! Great weather! Incredible scenery! Looking forward to staying there again. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing