We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Angel's Gate Tours

Angel's Gate Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.99*
and up
Grand Canyon South Rim from Flagstaff with Optional Helicopter Flight
Ranked #7 of 22 Tours in Flagstaff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Angel’s Gate Tours is acknowledged as the premier guide service at the Grand Canyon. Although, they specialize in private and customized visits, they also offer small group tours and hiking trips. Their reservationists are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. And their guides are well trained and highly professional. They are true stewards of the canyon. Angel’s Gate is you “go-to” company for your next visit to the Grand Canyon. Call them today at 1-800-957-4557.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had such a great time during our private tour ! Corey took great care of us and deserves big props :) He's very knowledgeable, took plenty of awesome pics for us, and brought us to places and sights that we would have never found or had access to if we had decided to visit the Grand Canyon on our own. The food was yummy and healthy which we appreciated. The hike was awesome, we never mixed with the big touristy crowds and learned so much interesting things about the canyon, wildlife, fossils and the history of the natives, etc. if we ever head out this way again, we will definitely do another tour with Angel's Gate Tours + Corey. We could go on and on. Thanks again for a great tour! M & M from Guam

Helpful?
1 Thank mlynner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    8
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Trip to Grand Canyon”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Having never been to the canyon, my husband and I decided to book a tour. Picked up at our hotel, tour bus was roomy and comfortable. The best part was our tour guide, Corey. He was friendly, patient with all our questions, and very knowledgable about the canyon. He had a great sense of when to talk and inform us and when to step back and let us take in the beauty of the canyon. Best money we spent on our Arizona vacation. Ask for Corey!!!
Betty F.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Matt was excellent!”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My cousins and I met in Williams, AZ and took the Angel's Tour to the Canyon. Matt was amazingly informed and gave us the grand tour of the canyon. We truly enjoyed our tour and would highly recommend it to anyone seeking a tour. Matt was amazing and the gourmet picnic by the side of the canyon was so great! Thanks for a wonderful tour!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Canyon guided tour - a learning experience!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Thank you Angel's Gate Tour for sending Matt to the Holiday Inn on May 13, 2012, to be our tour guide to the Canyon. There were six of us on the van and, remarkably, we all had an avid interest in Matt's 50 mile lessons on the history of the region, including geology, ecology, and the dynamics of the landscape. Matt is very well versed on his beloved Arizona which made this experience even more enjoyable. Even with the many questions we threw his way, Matt delivered college course lectures on each. To further our trip enjoyment, Matt set up a picnic table complete with table cloth, sandwiches, drinks and water, chips, and various cookies. We could not have enjoyed our trip to the Grand Canyon had we driven ourselves. We also enjoyed our tourist couple from Los Cruces, New Mexico and their sister and friend from Germany. What a fun riot they were. Again, thank you Matt and Angel's Gate Tours.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gasunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved Karen, and the Grand Canyon”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. The price was right. Lunch was great, healthy, and laid out beautifully. We had many choices for drinks, and lots of it. Karen was a caring, knowledgeable, fun, efficient tour guide. She was so down to earth. Made us feel right at home. Karen was on time; she kept us going with casual efficiency. Lots of good bathroom breaks. We went to three main points, took a rim walk, had some time in the gift shops. Overall, the experience was very good, and we are glad we chose to go with Angel's Gate tours instead of going ourself.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Gate Tours also viewed

 

Been to Angel's Gate Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing