We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Mary

Lake Mary
Flagstaff, AZ
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 95 things to do in Flagstaff
Attraction details
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasent Peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

One of the few lakes new Flagstaff that you can go to and enjoy the views, fish and spend a day to relax and enjoy

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    9
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Little lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Love this little lake in the mountains. Its so peaceful and beautiful. Surrounded by beautiful pinetrees, elk coming right up to the lake. The fishing is really good to we caught a lot of pike. This is my favorite place because of the surroundings!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
204 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Not much of a lake but attractive and accessible.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Unfortunately, the lakes around Flagstaff are susceptible to lack of rain and when we visited Upper Lake Mary it was very low and muddy. Lower Lake Mary is a meadow. The fishing conditions at Upper Lake Mary were not exactly positive. But it is pretty and very accessible so it's definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZRPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dry in arizona..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

i loved the drive from flag down to the lake...however due to lack of rain the lake is very low...it is ina nice wooded area with mountains on all sides

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LAKE MARY, FLAGSTAFF, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I love to fish. We found Lake Mary about seven years ago and have fished it hundreds of times. It is our favorite lake. We catch Northern Pike, Wall Eye, Crappie, Catfish. We also snag fresh water clams and cray fish. We NEVER keep anything. We catch and release.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Mary also viewed

 

Been to Lake Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing