We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in hip area of Flagstaff”

Karma Sushi Bar Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Karma Sushi Bar Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 350 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fresh. Beautiful. Delicious. Karma Sushi Bar & Grill serves it up: fresh, beautiful and delicious sushi, grills and cocktails in the hip, casual setting of one of downtown Flagstaff's best restaurants. Every dish is hand-made in the moment by our masterful chefs. And our grill menu will please even non-sushi fans. Stocked with all your favorite spirits, the bar is staffed by our knowledgeable and inventive mixologists. Happy hour specials? We've got those, too. We also offer take out service and party platters. Whether you're looking for a quick lunch, are meeting friends for happy hour, or want to linger over dinner for a special occasion, Karma Sushi Bar Grill is precisely right.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The food here was really good. The sushi was very good and the ramen was really tasty. We ordered the ramen with pork and ginger. The pork was like thinly sliced and perfectly cooked boneless pork chops on a bed of good quality ramen noodles in a tasty thick broth. Service was good. Our only complaint was that miso was watery and lukewarm. We will definitely visit again.

Thank beachmamaesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks for the great review! Winter is a perfect time to cozy up to one of our three ramen dishes. We also serve two versions of udon, either with shrimp tempura or tofu, perfect for vegetarians!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 344 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Had a quick, tasty, reasonably priced lunch we had here today. Udon tempura, Goyza and a salmon bento box. Service was polite and efficient.
Was written up in a free mag and that is what took our attention. We sat at a window seat and a view out to the street and old train station.

Quick in and out. Pleasant surroundings.

All in all very pleased we found this place.

Thank Margo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Karma Sushi. We especially love to hear from people who are traveling, so we know how we compare with other sushi experiences around the world! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went here on our road trip in June 2013.
Place was packed and we hadn't made any reservation so we ended up sitting in the bar, which was ok.

We ordered 5-6 different rolls and they were all unbelievable tasty. Especially the one with salmon and cream cheece - OMG - so heavenly!!

They were a little different from everyday great sushi and really something to remember.
Wish we would be able to go another time also, but since we live in Finland, Europe, it is a little far away. Will definitely visit again if in the 'neighbourhood' ;)

Thanks for a great sushi experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MariAnne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

So glad you enjoyed Karma Sushi when you were here in June. We're always delighted to host international visitors to Flagstaff, and hope you will come back next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

After a long day of hiking and biking my boyfriend and I were craving one of our favorite meals- sushi. We Siri'd a near-by sushi place and ended up going to Karma. And boy, are we so glad we did! We sat at the sushi bar and ate our hearts out. Even the basic avocado roll was outstanding! We went on a Saturday when it was pretty busy, but they were able to sit us at the bar immediately. The atmosphere was fun and trendy- but laid back enough (it's Flagstaff) so you don't feel underdressed. The service was great and we will be back again! The only thing: Don't go in expecting a great happy hour. They only have it for a short period of time, and it's not spectacular with limited options.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kayli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Kayli; glad you enjoyed your experience! Our happy hour runs every day, 3-6 pm Monday through Saturday, and all day Sunday, from 4:30 pm to close. The Happy Hour menu changes periodically, so there's always a new item to try, and the 'regular' menu (really, there's nothing regular about it!) is available during those times as well. And yes, Karma Sushi is definitely a "come as you are" place. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were in town and found this amazing little sushi bar. You have to try the Volcano, it was absolutely the BEST Sushi we have had yet. We talk about it every time we eat sushi. Left a great impression!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UTMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for the review. Our Volcano Roll is a big favorite with locals and tourists alike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Sushi Bar Grill also viewed

 

Been to Karma Sushi Bar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing