We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

Karma Sushi Bar Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Karma Sushi Bar Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 361 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fresh. Beautiful. Delicious. Karma Sushi Bar & Grill serves it up: fresh, beautiful and delicious sushi, grills and cocktails in the hip, casual setting of one of downtown Flagstaff's best restaurants. Every dish is hand-made in the moment by our masterful chefs. And our grill menu will please even non-sushi fans. Stocked with all your favorite spirits, the bar is staffed by our knowledgeable and inventive mixologists. Happy hour specials? We've got those, too. We also offer take out service and party platters. Whether you're looking for a quick lunch, are meeting friends for happy hour, or want to linger over dinner for a special occasion, Karma Sushi Bar Grill is precisely right.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I loved the real crab sushi! The wine list is awesome, and I particularly loved the choices. As I was a solo traveler, I felt comfortable eating here.

Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks, Penny. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review! Glad you enjoyed our wine list. Not everyone thinks of wine with sushi, but we've selected several of our wines precisely for sushi pairings. (And some to go with our grills!)

Glad the staff made you feel comfortable and welcome, even dining solo. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 362 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We have several friends who like this place so we find ourselves here somewhat frequently, unfortunately. We have never enjoyed the food, it is tasteless. They spent more time on the feng shui than the taste of their food. We went there last night and we waited 40 minutes to get our initial drinks. The food was tasteless and terrible as usual. My wife waited over 30 minutes for a refill on her soft drink. She only received this after she tracked the server down and asked him for a refill. We had our three month child there and the server threw a FIT over our child sitting in the stroller. He kept trying to get us to allow him to put it in the back of the restaurant, even though the majority of the visit our child was sitting in it. If you want good sushi in Flagstaff, trust me go to Hiro's Sushi on Plaza way. Worth your time and money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pondo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. We value the opinions of all our customers. Providing our guests with the best possible experience at Karma is always our goal, and as a result our clientele has voted Karma Flagstaff’s Best Sushi for the last three years.

Karma gets very busy, especially on weekends during the summer, and there can be a wait for a table. For that reason, we recommend reservations if you don't want to wait.

We also understand that you wanted to keep the stroller with you, however, your stroller parked at the table may have violated fire code and posed a safety hazard for patrons and restaurant staff. We do our best to accommodate all our guest's needs and desires, but having a stroller blocking the aisle would present a serious problem. Since you didn't mention the specific day and time you were at Karma, we're unable to investigate any further.

We hope you’ll try Karma again sometime, and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The sushi that we had at Karma was so fresh and tasty. Delicious! We liked this place with its young crowd very much!

Thank Seabird115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your meal at Karma, and thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Everything we ordered was fantastic, we go there every time we visit our son. The wait staff are friendly and will explain anything on the menu. they even have items for non such eaters, like kobe hamburgers.

Thank ChandlerBing74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thanks for the review - and you're absolutely right about our amazing staff! They go through a lot of training to 'make the cut', and are great at explaining anything on our menu. No need to be intimidated if you've never eaten sushi before, but if you want something other than sushi, we have an excellent selection of grilled items!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Karma's food is always fresh and delicious. Their Bento Box lunches are perfect for a light, yet filling lunch.

Thank BeckyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Our bento boxes do make for a fresh, quick and delicious lunch, any day but Sunday! Glad you enjoyed yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Sushi Bar Grill also viewed

 

Been to Karma Sushi Bar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing