We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poorly managed!!!”

Karma Sushi Bar Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Karma Sushi Bar Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fresh. Beautiful. Delicious. Karma Sushi Bar & Grill serves it up: fresh, beautiful and delicious sushi, grills and cocktails in the hip, casual setting of one of downtown Flagstaff's best restaurants. Every dish is hand-made in the moment by our masterful chefs. And our grill menu will please even non-sushi fans. Stocked with all your favorite spirits, the bar is staffed by our knowledgeable and inventive mixologists. Happy hour specials? We've got those, too. We also offer take out service and party platters. Whether you're looking for a quick lunch, are meeting friends for happy hour, or want to linger over dinner for a special occasion, Karma Sushi Bar Grill is precisely right.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We had made reservations for nine people about five hours before. When we got there the decided to seat us at two bar tables instead of the nice big booth that could easily seat twelve.... There were four people who walked in five minutes after we did and were seated at the bog table....meanwhile, we had to put the two smaller guys against the wall with barely any room to breathe!! Needless to say, the seats were uncomfortable, the hostess was snotty about the seating...and when we talked to the manager a few days later...he was completely unapologetic about the whole thing!!!! I will never go back!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank saryn6511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Sounds like you enjoyed most everything about your visit to Karma, except for the seating problem, but we're sorry your experience was less than stellar. Our management team goes above and beyond to accommodate our customers, even when we are really busy. Since you didn't say when your visit to Karma was, I can't look into the details of your reservation and give you a specific response. Hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Karma Sushi Bar Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 343 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Been here before and I'm from out of town(of course!) so I chose this place over others in town. To honest, this is more a college kid place... Very small and VERY crowded! Reservations don't really matter- ours was a larger party and we called in- but no table for us!! Put us all in a a couple of small bar tables and we all 9 had to fit! The waitress was nice and the food was ok, especially the bacon wrapped shrimp and the hamachi Kama! They served us efficiently and got everyone's order correct!! It's just the fact of everyone in the bar running into us or the table,etc.. A few days later a friend told the GM and the owner about our experience and their response was"what do u expect, we're busy!" I have been to many busy places and never have been told that before!!! Need to go somewhere else then!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alboise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Sounds like you enjoyed most everything about your visit to Karma, except for the seating problem, but we're sorry your experience was less than stellar. Our management team goes above and beyond to accommodate our customers, even when we are really busy. Since you didn't say when your visit to Karma was, I can't look into the details of your reservation not being honored and give you a specific response. Hope you'll give us another chance next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sushi Karma is our favorite sushi place. I know that sounds strange since it's up in the pines in Flagstaff, Arizona, but they do a great job! My favorite thing there is the Spicy Tuna Salad -- it's beautiful and yummy beyond all expectation with so many special ingredients. We like all of the rolls because they're creative, fresh, and beautifully presented. Another bonus is that Sushi Karma has a nice selection of microbrews, some of which are locally made.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thanks, Sharon. We really appreciate the review, and we're glad Karma ranks among your favorites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Karma Was an Amazing experience I went with a group of 20 ppl as part of my work Christmas party. Food was phenomenal and service was Quick and efficient. We ordered our food ahead of time and got to try almost everything on the menu!( the take one down and pass it around method) Great ambiance a real home run!! Absolutely everything was awesome!! Cant wait to return. :0

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sealpup4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you! Really happy you all had a good experience - big groups are a challenge for any restaurant, but our servers and kitchen staff are champs at managing whatever comes their way. Hope to see you back at Karma soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stopped by for lunch on our way to Phoenix. What a great deal! Sashimi Bento Box, which included a nice miso soup, spring lettuce and sprout salad with ginger/miso dressing, vegie tempura, large slices of ahi, hamachi and salmon and 4 piece california roll all for $10.95.
We topped it off with the Buddah bomber, a 12 oz beer in a green buddah bottle along with a
small carafe of hot saki ($5 for the beer and saki combined!) Great flavors and excellent value.
Nice location in old downtown facing main street. You will really enjoy this place. Menu looks excellent and everything was fresh, service great. I will definitely go again if I am anywhere near Flagstaff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaribellaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, Public Relations Manager at Karma Sushi Bar Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks a bunch for the great review! We are kinda proud of our bento (and the sashimi version is my personal favorite). It's a good value and tasty, too. Try us for dinner next time you're in town?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Sushi Bar Grill also viewed

 

Been to Karma Sushi Bar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing