We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good singing”

Black Barts Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are conveniently located off the I-40 across from Little America hotel. We open at 5 pm daily and music begins at 5:30 pm.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food, good singing”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The food was quite good. We were a party of more than 10, and the service we received was quite good.

The waiters and waitresses take turn singing,, mostly show tunes. They were all quite good, but I would've preferred occasional breaks, as it did make it a bit hard to converse with others at the table,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    270
    93
    48
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Entertaining Night”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We heard about Black Barts our last evening in Flagstaff. What a fun way to conclude our vacation. Good food, reasonably priced, lots of it, and wonderfully talented entertainment. We were very impressed with how the entire staff works as a team. The guest truly is the number one priority. Don't miss this stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Unique Concept”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stage show with singing waiters. Unique and interesting concept featuring students from local college singing and dancing during dinner. Too bad the food didn't live up to the hype. It was ok but certainly nothing special.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,nv
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a Steak”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a treat, don't be misguided, by the parking lot or the appearance of the building. Its old and rustic but worth the great steak and service. Each waiter must take their turn singing in the old theater. They can sing, so you get a great steak, good service and a song to boot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
241 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Maybe not the greatest meal of all time, but very good.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Recommended by a friend who often isn't pleased with restaurants, so decided it was either awful and cheap, or very good and not too overpriced. You can read all the other 5star reviews and I agree with all the good things. Food was very good. Biscuits with honey butter along with the salad are a great way to start. Our main meals, ribeye and ribs, were excellent. Service is outstanding, and the singing throughout the meal was fabulous. Not cheap, but not out of line with a good steakhouse. For two, you can get out of there for much less than $100 if you don't drink more than one or two. Look on Restaurant.com for a coupon to save you some money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Barts Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Black Barts Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing