We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment with your dinner”

Black Barts Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are conveniently located off the I-40 across from Little America hotel. We open at 5 pm daily and music begins at 5:30 pm.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Entertainment with your dinner”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

A little expensive for just a steak dinner, but with the entertainment was worthwhile. Entertainment is college students singing popular songs accompanied by piano. Total bill without any liquor was about $90 for three

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    270
    93
    48
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Musical Fun”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It's a fun place to go if you enjoy Broadway - style tunes as the waitstaff are mostly Music majors (or grads) from the university there, and are quite accomplished vocalists. It's kid friendly if older kids enjoy that type if music. Staff is friendly, but service can be erratic due to their singing duties mixed in with keeping tabs on your table. Food is average. Nothing spectacular. Prime rib is decent. Fish and chicken can be overcooked a tad. The complimentary pan of biscuits with cinnamon butter, tho, is yummy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulaS424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“A Memorable Evening”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A unique restaurant where the waiting staff are also the entertainers. The pianist is awesome and will inevitably go on to better things. Most of the staff have lovely voices and sing mostly show tunes. The food is very good and even while doubling as singers, the service is good. Perhaps some of the food is slightly expensive, but you do get great entertainment, so to us that justified paying slightly over the odds. Let's say, it is the restaurant we will most remember on our whole trip.
Thank you Black Barts; keep up the good work. If we ever visit Flagstaff again, we will definitely come back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lipsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Won't go back.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Referred here by hotel we stayed at. Food very pricey and not worth the price. Biscuits were heavy, not even hot. Chicken Caesar salad: little flavor, chicken dry. Daughter got mashed potatoes with gravy. Not good. "Homemade chicken noodle soup" was just warm. Young people singing was nice, but due to sound system or what, you couldn't understand what most of them were singing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank elaineray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth the money!!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have been to flagstaff many times and have seen the billboard to Black Bart's but have never gone. We finally went last night and was blown away! The wait staff is extremely efficient, making sure that you have everything you need before they go on stage and sing. Our four year old was too busy enjoying the show to even care about his dinner. The prices at first seem high but once you taste your food and experience the show, that concern just dissapears. Outstanding place to enjoy a night out and we will totally return! If you don't enjoy an absolutely fun and entertaining time, then this place is definitely not for you!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bumblebbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbsteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Black Barts Steakhouse, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hi,
Glad that you stopped by finally! It's a pleasure knowing that we provided you and your family outstanding service. We hope to see you next time you drive by town.
Thanks Again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Barts Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Black Barts Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing