We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Barts Steakhouse

Black Barts Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are conveniently located off the I-40 across from Little America hotel. We open at 5 pm daily and music begins at 5:30 pm.
Springfield Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were traveling through the area and our Garmon took us to Black Barts which was near our hotel. We hesitated going in since it was in an RV park. We didn't know what to expect. I stuck my head in and talked to the manager who assured me we would not regret it and promised us the cozy table next to the fireplace. What a wonderful surprise this place was. We stayed all evening. Our waiters were attentive, but they would also take their turn on the stage and belt out a Broadway tune. What fun. I had the kabob and it was tasty. Husband enjoyed his steak. We will plan an overnight in Flagstaff next time we are out west just so we can eat here again. We tipped well because the waiter earned every penny of it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pfco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    259
    93
    44
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I has received a Restaurant.Com certificate and was a bit leery about the location (in a motor home park), but the four people in our party had 10oz. New York steaks. Best I've every had, no fat, just a great lean thick steak. A bonus was the show the waiters and waitresses put on. Each went on stage and sang a vast variety of songs along with the piano player. Lots of fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best ribs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This restaurant is in an RV park- so you don't quite know what to expect...but it has the best ribs and the service was excellent. The waitstaff is mostly college kids who do an excellenct job being servers, but do a great job singing on stage during dinner- It is a must do when in Flagstaff!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank meg516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamhill, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Don't go to Black Barts for a gourmet dining experience but to have fun enjoying lots of live music, show tunes, and humor (not a highly-polished show but spontaneous and spirited).

I'd suggest ordering one of the less spendy dinners--you're going to be too distracted by the show to sufficiently savor a $30 ribeye steak even if it WAS perfectly executed. If you're not in a relaxed, ready-to-have-fun-whooping-it-up-with-the-crowd mood, then you might be doing everyone a favor by going elsewhere. I went in a party of 8 including 4 little kids and we had a TERRIFIC time. After a musical number from The Littlest Mermaid, one of our little kids said, "I liked that so much I'm crying with joy!" There was A LOT of surprise, laughter, and roaring with delight by many of the dinner guests.

They waived the normally-mandantory 18% tip for parties of 6 or more so I tipped them even more than that. What with all of their performing on top of attentively meeting our needs, the wait staff worked three times as hard as at most restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Everjoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“So glad we looked inside!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I bought a coupon I found from my work's discount website & we were visiting here for Spring Break. We drove up at night, it's off the beaten path in an RV PARK! The place had no windows & looked empty. We almost drove away but I peeked my head inside & knew right away it would be OK. The place was packed, food was awesome & servers were way too happy! All the servers sing & it was a great way to end our day. Definitely recommend it! The place is a bit dusty & dated but we were able to look past it all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mishmashtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Barts Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Black Barts Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing