We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the singing. Food okay.”

Black Barts Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 339 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are conveniently located off the I-40 across from Little America hotel. We open at 5 pm daily and music begins at 5:30 pm.
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved the singing. Food okay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great atmosphere. The bread was terrific, the rest of dinner was good. The waiters are all singers with great talent. Food a bit overpriced. I would go again, but only for special occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Tretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    263
    93
    46
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Steak and Song”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The food is good, not great but the live entertainment is performed by the waitstaff composed of music majors from NAU and is a lot of fun. The restaurant and RV park is historic too. Looks like the place has been around for a very long time but it has nice outdoor appeal as you get through the parking lot. The grounds themselves look to need some maintenance but it doesn't take away from the experience. Fare is what you would find in most steakhouses.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank jrbruchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Go for fun, not for the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

We were in a party of six, visiting some friends. The college kids entertaining and waiting on you are enthusiastic and give the place a fun atmosphere. I enjoy old broadway musicals, so the nostalgia was great. The food was another matter. While not terrible, it was not great either. My steak was pretty chewy, and tasteless, and the rest of my party had similar experience.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A MUST if you like music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Black Bart's is a one of a kind steak house! My mom came up from Phoenix for a couple days and we went to Black Bart's for the first time. We both absolutely loved it! We had wonderful food. I'm a huge steak person from Iowa, so my standards for steak are pretty high. I had prime rib that night and it was cooked PERFECTLY! The wait staff has two jobs. They are waiters/waitresses and actors. While they are waiting tables they also participate in the show. All of these students are Music/Theatre students from NAU. They sing and dance while you're eating. We had such a great experience, and we will be back for sure!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZIowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Too rushed, too noisy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The food was so-so. Waitresses rushed us. It is noisy, chaotic. At end of meal the waitress gave a rushed memorized speech asking for donations as they were college students needing assistance. The bathroom smelled like an outhouse. Dirty and neglected. The singers were average and sound system was so loud you could not carry out normal conversation. \I would never recommend this as a v enue for a quality meal or relaxed enjoyable atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Barts Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Black Barts Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing