We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Restaurants We've Eaten At!”

Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dale
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the Best Restaurants We've Eaten At!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the truly outstanding restaurants we have eaten at, and there have been many. The food, atmosphere and service were outstanding. Thank you so much for offering such great food, service and atmosphere. A rare experience to be sure!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    112
    42
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brix has returned to excellence!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I came back this week and had an excellent meal. Their bar is ideal if you're dining alone. Try patio if you have two. Kudos for the new menu!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Brix is quiet, cozy and amazing. First rate service. The food is 5 star. We started our meal with a charcuterie appetizer that included a from scratch pate, assortment of wonderful cheeses including Brillat Savarin, a very creamy, buttery triple cream french cheese, an amazing blue, dried figs and apricot. Yum. I ordered the pork belly and asparagus. The pork belly was crisp on the outside, fall apart tender and simply delicious. I gave my dining partners tastes and all agreed "OH MY, i should have ordered the pork belly!". Their assortment of wines is good with some excellent ports. All in all, an excellent dinner. Highly advise a dinner at Brix if you are in Flagstaff. It is a fine dining establishment at it's best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redone5288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Take your time, enjoy”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were referred to Brix by a gentleman working at a wine bar down the street. There are definitely a lot of casual choices in Flagstaff, it's a college town, of course so it was a pleasure to find a more "grown up" option. We were seated in the back, which was cozy and inviting. We ate a lovely charcuterie that seemed really inexpensive--only $16 for three cheeses, three meats, olives and wonderful warm preserves. The "small plates" are really very small and run circa $8. They have so many good options. We're gluten-free, too, and the server was very knowledgeable about the dishes, which is an added bonus. The entrees were nicely plated and generous, typically $20-$30. There were four of us, with four glasses of wine and our total was around $200, with about $60 of that for the wine. We had a lovely and memorable evening there and will definitely return when we come back to Flagstaff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 130Shauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“This was just wonderful!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I really enjoyed every aspect of this dining experience. The ambience is warm and pleasant. ALL the staff were welcoming. The food was delicious and well proportioned. The server made the perfect wine suggestion. The appetizer, salad, entrée, and dessert were all very tasty and well presented. It was one of the best meals I've ever had...in every respect. The only warning I'll give is the place is a bit hard to find. But once you're there, sit back and enjoy! I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing