We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great BBQ”

Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 345 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dale
1 review
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Great service and food! Not to fancy on the outside but real good BBQ! Ribs were great smoked to perfection!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurieineptx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    109
    40
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Winner!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Probably my favorite fine restaurant. Everything is prepared using fresh, local products. The bar is absolutely beautiful and the wine list superb. The patio is a magical, romantic place. Owners Paul and Laura are sterling people, absolutely committed to excellence.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanalei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Review of Brix, Flagstaff”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very good food and service, and excellent wine selection. Creative menu. One of our favorites in Flagstaff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was our first trip to Brix and we are ready to go back. Our only regret is that we don't live closer. Brix hit all our favorites; varied menu, light to hearty, good service, comfortable and unique surroundings. Kudos to the chef and to our server, Sarah.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelaz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Delightful farm to table restaurant!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

It's been awhile since we enjoyed such a lovely farm to table experience! For Valentine's day the menu was prix fixe, with options for each course. We split the choices and shared; I took a leap of faith that although the items I chose were not my favorites I would still enjoy them. I was DELIGHTED with my choices, and thrilled the chef could turn the ordinary into extraordinary! Tucked next to an antique shop and a block or two off downtown; Brix was delightful.

Helpful?
Thank kadelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Brix Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing