We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and spacious. Very comfortable. Staff were very professional and friendly. A staff member helped us with our luggage when he saw us strugglimg outaide. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsantoslds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 586 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alemot75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I booked this particular super 8 from priceline, and when I arrived, they gave me a smoking room, and demanded a $15/night charge to change. In fact, they had plenty of non-smoking rooms available, but they just seemed to be unhappy that I got a slight discount booking from priceline. The staff essentially told me, "don't book from priceline next time". Sorry, there will not be a next time. The rooms themselves were sketchy and out of maintenance. So watch out when you are thinking of saving some $$ going here, it's definitely not worth the money saved. Go to Ramada West Canyon if you're in the area, they are much better valued.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Liu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Desk clerk was friendly and helpful.
Room was comfortable and had nice amenities (ironing board, iron, hair dryer, coffee pot)
Nice breakfast. Good selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I wished I had seen this room before I paid for it. My family and I arrived late in flag staff and were too tired to check out another hotels. When we got to the room it appeared to be okay for cleanliness but when I checked the beds I'm sure they had the previous persons bedding on it. It stank and pillows were like cotton wool balls in a pillow slip. No support, not that I stayed in bed much as it felt like I was eaten alive. Even my 10 year old boy said it was a filthy bed and his pillow smelled. I guess we can say we have stayed in a motel but after driving on to the canyon and on the return staying at the bestwestern Sedona, I know where I'd rather have stayed! Staff on front desk (male) was very friendly but female on checkout appeared to have dragged herself out of bed. Breakfast orange juice watered down. Waffle maker had more mix over the bench top than in the machine.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere and pay more. At least you'll sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
1.4 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Address: 2540 East Lucky Lane, Off I-140 Exit 198, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $75 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff i-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing