We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trash. Worst experience in my life.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked a room through Hotwire the night before we came. After driving ~500 miles we arrived at the motel. Once we went to check in we were informed that our room was a smoking room. We have explicitly been using non-smoking room for every trip and never had a problem. When asked to be switched to a non-smoking room they charged us an extra $15. Never have any motel/inn/hotel every charge extra for non-smoking. At the end Hotwire offered us a $20 coupon to use in the next year and we had to pay the $15.

This was not the only problem. The air conditioner didn't work at all because every setting was the same as "Fan Only" Parking was minuscule and badly designed. Bathroom smelled with horrible ventilation. Small flying bugs were everywhere in the room. Cleaners did not do a good job with cleaning as there were trash left in the toilet, trash can, and even leftover drinks in the fridge.

Sadly in the few hours I was in Flagstaff I encountered more racist or prejudice service/people then when I lived in Washington, California, Missouri or on any trips in the 49 States of the US. A Caucasian female clerk at the local Walmart literally turned off their checkout light when we were walking toward her lane. Right after we went to the next she turned the light on for other Caucasian customers.

It's funny how America is the land of the free and equality yet it's still full of idiots. I hope you work at Walmart and Low-star Motels forever suffering to survive in your sad world filled of white-superiority.

The motel has a good amount of negative reviews about the horrible service provided by the workers and even the manager. Please stay away from this motel if you care for equality and especially if your not "White."

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLyu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 586 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I hadn't slept for a long time (road trip), so I will admit - I slept like a rock here. But I would have slept equally as well nestled in the bosom of Susan Boyle.

The place was 'okay'. It was a bed, at a good price. The door to my room didn't close properly, which kind of sucked as it was banging all night. Talking of banging, there was a guy and a hooker going at it in the room above. The walls must have been made of paper, I could hear everything. But, much to my amusement, it only lasted 5 minutes.

But in conclusion, if you are after a simple bed when you are travelling through, this will suffice. It is close to the highway, and has restaurants etc close by. If you are on vacation here, maybe you would like somewhere a little less noisy etc....

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Drewunalkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is my third stay here. I guess the age of this facility is now showing. It is getting quite run down. It was clean enough, but a few things were broken like the door safety latch. Interesting sign on the breakfast room about not taking things out. What is that all about? no problem I did not eat there anyway. back in 2009 the place was much better even last year it was fine as I indicated in my review. I expect it is one of the cheapest motels in the area so don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Avoid the upstairs, quite a distance between staircases.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Johann C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our 2nd stay at a Super 8 on our Rt66 trip and this one didn't disappoint. Helpful check in staff gave us a ground floor room convenient for our parking out front. Room was usual standard/equipped and we slept well during our 2 night stay. Complimenatry breakfast was standard cereal/toast/pastries/waffles with juices and coffee, certainly satisfactory. Pool was adequate but a bit small and shared with neighbouring Howard Johnson establishment. Although out by the interstate, it was situated near a couple of restaurants and a Walmart.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaunalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room smelled horrible from cigarette smoke and the bathroom smelled like urine. When asked to move to nonsmoking room they would only do it for 30+ tax a night The manger stated the only thing they guarantee to be clean was the linen. They were unfriendly and rude. Did not stay lost myomere for one night cause they wouldn't refund for both nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
1.4 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Address: 2540 East Lucky Lane, Off I-140 Exit 198, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $75 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff i-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing