We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs renovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Needs renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is my third stay here. I guess the age of this facility is now showing. It is getting quite run down. It was clean enough, but a few things were broken like the door safety latch. Interesting sign on the breakfast room about not taking things out. What is that all about? no problem I did not eat there anyway. back in 2009 the place was much better even last year it was fine as I indicated in my review. I expect it is one of the cheapest motels in the area so don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Avoid the upstairs, quite a distance between staircases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    158
    141
    65
    54
See reviews for
208
141
38
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our 2nd stay at a Super 8 on our Rt66 trip and this one didn't disappoint. Helpful check in staff gave us a ground floor room convenient for our parking out front. Room was usual standard/equipped and we slept well during our 2 night stay. Complimenatry breakfast was standard cereal/toast/pastries/waffles with juices and coffee, certainly satisfactory. Pool was adequate but a bit small and shared with neighbouring Howard Johnson establishment. Although out by the interstate, it was situated near a couple of restaurants and a Walmart.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaunalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room smelled horrible from cigarette smoke and the bathroom smelled like urine. When asked to move to nonsmoking room they would only do it for 30+ tax a night The manger stated the only thing they guarantee to be clean was the linen. They were unfriendly and rude. Did not stay lost myomere for one night cause they wouldn't refund for both nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on a busy Father's Day weekend. There was a youth softball tournament in town and hotels were booked solid. Despite being so busy the front desk clerk was friendly, professional and very helpful. The room was clean. Beds are quite comfortable. We appreciated having a microwave and refrigerator in the room. The hotel was quiet after 10:00 at night. We will definitely stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good b-fast, they had waffles, but one waffle iron, yogurt, cereal, mini donuts, juice and coffee.
Room was clean, friendly staff and hotel next to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
2.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Property: Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Address: 2540 East Lucky Lane, Off I-140 Exit 198, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff i-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing