We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. Don't be afraid about the trains, because you don't hear them at all.
Rooms were good, clean and enough space. Breakfast is standard but oke. From here we visited the grand canyon and sedona and jerome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 586 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Never stayed in a Super 8 before, but nothing to worry about here. Basic, but clean. I chose it because they had a room that slept 5 with a sleeper sofa. That worked out fine. Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the72fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have stayed here three times now. I have found that Super 8's can be good or very bad. this one is good. it is clean and well maintained. my only issue is if you have one of the upstairs rooms it can be quite a hike, also a long walk to the single ice machine. I line this place because it is near the I-40 freeway, walking distance to the Outback steak house and Cracker Barrel. Also you can see a Walmart super center not far away.

Room Tip: When you book your rooms request downstairs on the west side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDodgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My family and I reserved 2 adjoining 2Q rooms. We arrived after a full day at Grand Canyon. The rooms we were given were not adjoining. There are about 20 young guys who stay in the rooms while working out of town. No problem until the smell of illegal smoke comes under the door from their room adjoining ours!? I went to the lobby and received attitude from the desk when I asked to move. Next time I will just call the cops.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotels in Flagstaff were filling up fast not sure why, but they had charged us 102.00 for a king bed with 4 pillows I don't think were much over 14 inches long. If there would have been somewhere else to stay I would have.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnlndsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Good value for $47 per night, so didn't expect much. Breakfast was very basic - cereal, doughnuts, toast, bagels, and waffles. Rooms were ok, beds comfy, although my wife noticed hairs around the coffee maker and in the tub, so that was pretty disgusting. All of the towels were very stiff and scratchy like drying off with sandpaper. While it was bearable, I probably would not stay here again (at least not with my family).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed one night on the ground floor. It was a basic hotel room with microwave, refrig, iron, ironing board, small free breakfast. It was a quiet location. For a holiday weekend, and just a couple weeks prior reservation, price was decent. For those who enjoy being close to a Cracker Barrel restaurant, it is right next door. It was a good stay, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTraveler055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
1.4 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane

Address: 2540 East Lucky Lane, Off I-140 Exit 198, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-8505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $75 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff i-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing