We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beware!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff
Ranked #58 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beware!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

the rooms are very old with filth and grime everywhere. to disgusting to mention.. told mgr. and he just laughed and said maids where tired.. that is unacceptable..never again!!! look elsewhere for a room...........

Room Tip: No Tip..stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dst t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    6
    9
    47
See reviews for
22
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I believe it was the father of the place that wasn't friendly, the son was very nice. only gave us 3 towels for 4 people in our room. I believe there is bed bugs because the first night I couldn't sleep of all the itchiness I had. You could hear the people next door. The furnace cover fell off on the bed next to one of the little girls we had with us. You could hear the train 4x a night! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Don't stay here, I mean it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anahi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We called the motel before booking to confirm the website stating they had refrigerator and microwave. They only have a very very small fridge, no microwave. The website also says dogs are $8/per dog per night but when we arrived the owner told us it was $10. We had to argue with him about what his website states and what he's trying to charge us. The place is disgusting. There is mold in the bathroom, holes in the windows, some don't even latch, food on the walls, outdated appliances that barely work. The website says they have a pool but that pool has obviously not been in use for years. It is crumbling.
They charge $67.99 a night (walk in fee), NOT WORTH IT. Go to the Motel 6 just down the road. Same price and a better stay.
The breakfast is just a cheese danish and small muffins.
Just stay clear of this place. Plenty more motels and hotels near by.

Room Tip: Don't choose any rooms. Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The owner pretends to not speak much English, very unhelpful/untruthful. 3 of 4 windows were not latched and the room was very dirty. People who seemed to live and work there were creepy! They were partying and I had to call the owner at 2 am to get them to stop. NEVER GO HERE. WORST EVER!!!

Room Tip: Read reviews. Never go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

There are itchy bedbugs. Not clean. Not even that cheap. Really, stay somewhere else, keep driving, or find a place to sleep in the car.

I like others, was lured into staying here because it was late; I was tired; the location was on route 66. Even the outside isn't great, but I'm not all that picky, really. I've stayed at clean, modest simple shared bathrooms in Mexico for $5, and I just wanted a night. Yes $60 seemed pricy, yes it was dated outside and not a chain; big deal, but here is the kicker: They have bed bugs! Sure some mold in bathroom, not really vacuumed well. But they have bed bugs. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: There aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Standing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I travel a lot. Saw a special price but when I got there they would not accept it. Too tired to drive so paid but I am regretting it this morning. My white socks are black from the carpet. Bed might as well have been a foam mattress on the floor. Avoid better to sleep in your car!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SillyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Talk about freaking out!!! My daughter and I stayed there and we went to sleep at around 10:30, At midnight, all of a sudden I heard someone trying to open our door.. I freaked out!! I immediately got up and there was a guy trying to get into the room because the desk clerk gave him a key to our room. The clerk told him he could have our room because it was vacant!! I went to the hotel desk and told the clerk he gave someone a key to our room. All he did was apologize and nothing else. He didn't really seem to even care. It took us a while to go back to sleep. Very scary stuff! Also the picture on the internet shows a pool but the pool doesn't have any water in it and the paint is chipping. Also the shower head is placed very low on the shower wall. It's great if you are about 4 feet tall. The carpet is very old and musty. The walls are very thin and we could hear the traffic by route 66 all night. Needless to say I will never stay there again. What I would recommend though is right across the street is the Galaxy Diner. That place is hoppin' on Saturday nights. It's a very cool 50's Diner! In conclusion if you don't want to get freaked out in the middle of the night then don't stay there!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LEEM981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#47 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff

Property: Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff
Address: 820 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in peaceful Flagstaff, Arizona and only a mile from downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University (NAU), this accommodation offers comfortable guest rooms with exceptional guest services and nearby top attractions. This conveniently located motel has spacious accommodations and provides modern amenities with newly renovated bathrooms built with beautiful natural stone, complimentary Wi-Fi, Cable TV with premium channels such as HBO, ANPL, FOX, SyFy, Disney, Free Local Phone calls, and tea and coffee available in the Lobby for the guests to enjoy. After a restful night's sleep, rise to a complimentary continental breakfast with a variety of options to choose from such as Rich & Moist Apple, Cheese, Cherry, Lemon Flavor Petite Danish, Blueberry & Banana Nut Muffins, Chocolate & sugar donuts, Original SunnyD juice, Lipton Tea, Regular and Decaf coffee and other items served every morning. Points of interest such as the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Antelope Canyon, Oak Creek Canyon, Meteor Crater, Petrified Forest National Park, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl and much more are in close proximity to the Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff. Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Inn NAU / Downtown Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Saga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing