We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great history and good info.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagstaff Visitor Center

Flagstaff Visitor Center
Ranked #9 of 97 things to do in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southeastern U.S.
Level Contributor
262 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great history and good info.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We fell in love with "Flag" from the first moments of arrival. Although my brother and his family recently moved there, we wanted our first experience to be unguided. We parked and walked the beautiful town. The visitor center/old rail station is a great way to start and get info on area activities. Great art, beautiful craft shops, steeped in history, and great brew-pubs and restaurants. Don’t be surprised to learn that unless prohibited by signs, carrying firearms into an establishment is allowed. The real west is alive here! And the nearest brew pub has a different drink special every time a train passes! (Don’t plan on driving if you imbibe with every train whistle!)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WhirldWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    135
    20
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
311 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Visitor's Centers are always the first place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The visitor's center was well-stocked with information, maps and brochures telling you what you could do in Flagstaff. Personnel were friendly. I loved the trains going by right outside the entrance. Restrooms were clean. I don't remember if they had things for sale there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morlandmonk
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very helpful staff and loads of route 66 gifts, well worth a visit, and the station itself is wortha picture too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank morlandmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“well worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Staff couldn't have been more helpful, but were not in the least bit pushy. Got lots of info and also about Route 66. Loos very clean and good too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank megagran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“unique location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Enjoyed visiting the building because of the history associated with it. Located in an early 1900's train depot. Very nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandrad333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagstaff Visitor Center also viewed

 

Been to Flagstaff Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing