We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice loop for senior bike riders” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bushmaster Park

Bushmaster Park
Clio, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice loop for senior bike riders”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice ride on the bikes over a paved path. Enough hill for a workout, enough downhill for a good cruise. Long enough ( couple of loops) to get the kinks out afer ooo much time in the car.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave_in_Clio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good park, needs safety upgrades...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming here all my life and the park is still great with lots of space, bbq areas, basketball and tennis, and a skate park but its not very safe. I have stopped going here alone because I no longer feel safe. Once the park gets some safety changes it will become the best park in flag once again. Just avoid the back of the park on the trail system!

Helpful?
2 Thank dairyberrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Find another park”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

There are too many intoxicants hanging around to enjoy this place... plenty of other natural beauty in and around flag to see.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
248 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice park, dicey atmosphere at times”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Though the setting is nice and the park is big, there are a lot of street people who hang out here and sometimes it can feel downright sketchy. I would go elsewhere

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mom_with_Teenagers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great skatepark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We went in the early evening after a very rainy day. Nice, fun concrete skatepark.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank appaloosas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushmaster Park also viewed

 

Been to Bushmaster Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing