We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As fantastic as any 5 stars hotels”
Review of England House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
England House B&B
Ranked #2 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“As fantastic as any 5 stars hotels”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

If this is your 1st experience of staying in a b&b, you will use England B&B as the quality chart for your future accommodations.

Our 3 days 2 nights stay was made special by Richard and Laurel (innkeepers) together with the rich history of the house.

We absolutely enjoyed the hospitality, the location, the beauty and comfort of the house and the free flow of hot and cold beverages.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latifah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    19
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
451
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had the joyful experience of falling into the England House by complete surprise. From the very minute of our arrival Richard (the host) gave us a tour and shared some history of the house. We felt like we were walking in our own home. The hosts make you feel like you are home with access to the refrigerator and our own key to the front door! Only a 10 minute walk to downtown flagstaff! We will definitely be returning to The England House!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrsecarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What a perfect Bread and Breakfast in a great town. My husband and I stayed in The Pantry, a small room in the house. The hosts were welcoming and helpful with maps and hiking books. Their breakfasts were extraordinary with delicious coffee and food prepared so we could hike until early afternoon without a hunger pang. The availability of cookies, small candies, wine, beer and tea was an afternoon and evening treat. Ideally located, we could walk downtown to dine at one of Flagstaff's excellent restaurants. We could also hike (or drive) to the nearby Lowell Observatory. No detail is too small for our hosts. The linens, including sheets, were ironed; the entire house was immaculate; and the decor so original and appealing that we took some photographs. This was a highlight of our trip to northern Arizona.

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Recently, I visited the England House for a couple of nights with my girlfriend while experiencing some of what northern Arizona has to offer. We carefully selected the England House based on the reviews and their location. I can tell you that we both were extremely satisfied and happy with our find! Laurel was such a great host and one hell of a cook, so come hungry in the morning. Laurel had a bunch of information and suggestions to offer when it came to dining and attractions, so if you do not have an agenda and need one, start with her, you might have to extend your trip with all the suggestions! If we ever need to stay a night(s) in Flagstaff, we'll be reaching out to Laurel first!
- Jimmy and Elisabeth

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have used The England House B&B in Flagstaff, Arizona as our home away from home for the past 2 years since moving to North East Arizona. Our home is 4 hours away from Flagstaff where we shop, and have medical care. We first stayed at The England House on a family vacation. It was our first B&B experience. We loved the house, the rooms, the Hosts, the experience of meeting other Guests, and the convenience to the downtown amenities. So, we decided to return. We stopped counting at 41 nights! The Hosts continue to assist us with all of the things we experience on our visits to Flagstaff the same as they did on our first visit. It seems like they can not do enough for us whether it's hiking suggestions, or a great cup of tea. The house/rooms are beautiful and clean every visit, and the breakfasts are wonderful every time:)

Room Tip: Each room is unique and beautiful! Inquire about the bed when booking as some are soft, some are ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wonderful place to stay in downtown Flagstaff, with a great location just a few minutes walk from downtown (less than 10). Lots of restaurants close. 100 year old unique stone house, fully renovated, rich history and filled with wonderful antiques and books. Owner operated, with their home behind, wonderful Host and Hostess. Guests have the B&B to themselves. Safe off street parking. Food was excellent, with compementary wine, beer, sodas, coffee, tea, etc. Breakfast was organic all the way and REALLY good. Want help with the sights and things to do, where to eat, etc...just ask. Very helpful team. Jim and Peg Kelsey

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sassenage, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I cannot give an opinion of the quality of this address, I am sure it is very nice, as most people say. However, I had a very bad experience with it. I had a booking to stay there for two nights. I made it long before the recent shutdown when the Grand Canyon was closed. My husband and I were on our way there, in spite of the closure, when my husband became ill, forcing us to change our plans. We cancelled 5 days before our due stay. We were told that since we hadn't cancelled 7 days before, we would pay the full price. And indeed our account was debited with that sum. Which is very profitable for them, since we did not eat any breakfasts, nor did we create any mess in the room in which we never slept. I find this totally inacceptable. How do we know that the room was not relet? This is dishonest and I would warn anyone intending to stay here to be careful of the cancellation period.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
3 Thank TrinaB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#33 of 65 in Flagstaff
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to England House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about England House B&B

Property: England House B&B
Address: 614 W Santa Fe Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5323
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
England House Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing