We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good Value - Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice in the last 4 weeks. Both times were an overnight so I could get out of the heat in Phoenix and hike in the Flagstaff area. This hotel is perfect for someone that just needs a clean room and comfortable bed so they can hike, play golf, hunt, or whatever takes you to Flagstaff for a short stay. There are no amenities and it's right off the main road, so not a place where you want to hang out all day, but convenient for getting anywhere you want to go plus lots of chain restaurants nearby for a quick burger at Five Guys or breakfast at Chick filet or Duncan Donuts. Request to be farthest from the office to reduce road noise. Noise does calm down at night and is much quieter in the room when the door is closed. Do not take the reduced rate that is above the office as the owner tried to tempt me by saving $15-20, but it is right on the road and knew that I would be able to sleep..

Room Tip: Further from the office and away from Milton as it is one of the main roads through Flagstaff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    194
    86
    8
    9
See reviews for
95
153
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our group stayed here while backpacking in the Canyon. I booked based entirely on the positive Trip Advisor reviews and was not lead astray. It was a very good price compared to other hotels in the area. We were looking for something inexpensive. The beds were comfortable. The fridge was a nice bonus as was the microwave. It is within walking distance of Starbucks as well as stores and restaurants. I thought the room had a musty smell (which I also noticed at the Galaxy diner) but the windows opened so the room could be aired out. My companions did not notice anything though. I was quite impressed with management. They were friendly and helpful and I saw them regularly checking the property. The hotel is clearly well cared for. They also let us store our rental car on their property for the four days we were hiking - thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here after visiting the Grand Canyon. Arrived late at night. At first, it seems a bit disconcerning. It has your typical budget two-story motel look and right next to it is a gas station / car wash. However, I never hear loud noise from outside and my car alarm never went off. In the morning, the area looked much more welcoming and attractive. The staff/owner was polite but brief and hard to understand at times. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restroom vent fan is a bit loud but it grows on you. I like that the sink was outside the restroom, which is helpful for families. What I want to champion about this place is its WiFi connection. It seems to have four (4) routers - I assume for different locations along the motel. Our strongest signal was on Budget4. It was lighting fast! We watched Netflix on our laptop or went on line with absolutely no problem -- it was great! It has no breakfast but the money you save in staying here can be used toward a nice breakfast at a local restaurant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, no frills and nice employee at the Front Desk who was very patient with foreign tourists checking in ahead of me. Bonus - you can walk to the Galaxy Diner or several other nearby restaurants. Would recommend for a place to sleep in Flagstaff. No pool, though there are refrigerators and microwaves in each room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn, but both were booked up due to graduation. And prices at other places were sky high (at least double what we usually pay in town). So we tried the Budget Inn, which was one of the few properties in town under $100 that night. What a great surprise! The desk clerk was kind and friendly, and our room was clean and comfy. It is no frills, and they don't provide breakfast, but there are a lot of great restaurants in Flagstaff and we usually want to eat breakfast out anyway. We will likely stay here in the future instead of our usual places.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, so get a first floor room if you want to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We made our stop in Flagstaff and decided on this little place based on reviews. I'm so glad we did. The room was nice and clean. It was great and the price was very reasonable. Unfortunately, there is no breakfast, only coffee in the morning, but the coffee was really good. There are several places to eat at around here, all within walking distance.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ms22277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night on way to Grand Canyon. Staff were friendly and very helpful, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Close to a range of food outlets. Would gladly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#20 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing