We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel to stay before the next day visit to Grand Canyon”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel to stay before the next day visit to Grand Canyon”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Budget Inn in Flagstaff is a Great budget hotel to stay before the next day visit to Grand Canyon. Rooms were perfectly clean and beds were absolutely comfortable. I will definitely come back again to stay when I go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgeny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    214
    92
    11
    9
See reviews for
113
162
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I'm not usually fond of this hotel chain but stayed here based on the reviews posted. The room is like every other budget inn I've stayed at other than the beds are not broken down and trashed. These were in good shape which raised my rating. Free wifi is always a plus. And the price was about half of my next choice. Luxury? No. Clean and with a good bed? Yes. Of stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cdsJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Not the best motel I've stayed in but it lives up to expectations based on previous reviews. The room was clean and well maintained, if a little dated. Wifi works well, and is unsecured so hassle-free. The pillows are a bit thin, and like many motels they only provide three, so be sure to get hold of a fourth if you can.

Central Flagstaff is a bit of walk, but I'd say it's worth heading in on foot for dinner and the local microbreweries.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
380 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The room is clean, has a flat screen TV, a microwave, refrigerator, and is a good deal for the price. Check in was pleasant. While there is nothing special about The Budget Inn, it warrants 4 stars because it is good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Flagstaff is a beautiful town. It is really nice to stay in this hotel to have a big space and clean room. The hotel is close to downtown, so it is very convenient to wander around. The wifi is fast and convenient.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank trochanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I really have no negative remarks to make.

The check in and check out went well and were very fast. The room was spaceous and clean. The internet was fast and well working and it was close to downtown Flagstaff.
Parking is available and free.

Very nice route 66 restaurant Diner at walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife, my daughter and me arrive Flagstaff from Las Vegas, after a very nice 4 1/2 hours road trip (including a panoramic view of the Hoover Dam and a very short stop at old route 66 gas station and souvenir shop), it was 5pm on November 28th, at the front desk you will find a very helpful staff and they even have maps and brochures which explain lots of things to do in town, you have a coffe machine, and that's all, what else would you expect for 57 dollars the night?, well, we got room number 121 at parking lot level, my wife and daughter they loved the place at first glance, very quiet location, fridge, microwave and and decent tv set. No breakfast included in the rate but no need, because you only need to cross the street and get to the galaxy diner and have a very complete meal at typical 60's great looking place.
The room cleaning was pretty neat, no complains, at morning we went to the galaxy diner and my wife even forgot her ipod touch beside the night lamp and when we returned from the diner, we found it just where she left it. So believe me, this people they are really serious about guests getting a good impression about the place condition, the staff behavior and the whole service.
Later we take our car and we made it to the Arizona snow bowl, then the grand canyon national park, but got there a little late and we barely could see it before sunset, i will definitely suggest to go to the grand canyon earlier before noon (of course in winter, summer you'll get plenty of light)
The second night was as delicious as the first one, you won't even hear the train whistle inside you room.

Room Tip: Rooms at the upper level will get no noise from footsteps, but of course you'll have to deal wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmorenof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#21 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing