We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Inn
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We spend two nights for freshman orientation, and
we were very happy here. What sold us was other reviews that gave this place high marks. So thank all of my fellow tripadvisors for leading us to this place. It was very clean, the beds were very comfortable. One complaint, and that was the pillows do not have enough fluff. Had to use both pillows just to get my head off the mattress. Walking distance to lots of eateries. Yes we will stay here again once we get our freshman moved up to Northern Arizona University.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hondo49r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    210
    92
    9
    9
See reviews for
109
161
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Out of all the hotels where I reserved rooms for our AZ / NM road trip, I was most concerned about this one. For starters, I only had a verbal confirmation, no email. That made me nervous. However, everything worked out just fine. The hotel is older (no pool), but it was clean and comfortable. There was no breakfast, but there was coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby and a fridge and microwave in the room. It is not a destination, but it is perfect for passing through. The hotels in Flagstaff seem very expensive. I chose this one based on the good reviews it had and the price was right. Behind the hotel is the Galaxy Diner. A great retro diner where you can get good comfort food and a Route 66 experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Ill start off with the fact that I love flagstaff, it was my first time and its a lovely place and the inn is very conveniently located, and near enough for a trip to the Grand Canyon

However, when returning from the Grand Canyon at 9pm we got to our room.. And the door was just left wide open???!!!!!!!!

I was FUMING all of our stuff was in this room?! And it's a motel so anyone driving past can just see the door open!! What the hell!!!!

We went down to reception to complain and all the guy did was agree with us that it was poor, and that we still had 2/3 nights with them. I doubt it was followed up. What would have happened if our room was looted?! Sheesh.

Seriously how can you be a maid and just leave the room open? She hadn't even emptied the trash or replaced anything! All she did was make the bed! What a risk! It's a shame because both of us liked it here but we can't take chances with a complacent maid - we left the do not disturb on the door for the rest of our stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesscoombs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here one night on the way back from the Grand Canyon. The room was very clean and comfortable! No complaints, except the price (which was probably high due to holiday weekend) and no clock in the room.
The owner or manager was great. We left something in the room and he was kind enough to mail it back to us, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydi50CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clean, microwave, fridge, super comfy bed and pillows, flat screen TV. No frills here, just a nice place to stay for a low rate. We stopped here while driving through Flagstaff because of the reviews. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LisaLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We typically don't stay in these types of motels because they usually are run down or not very clean. This was not the case with the Budget Inn. While it's an older motel, it was very well maintained and very clean. The towels were thin and small, but that was a small inconvenience considering there was a fridge and microwave that worked well, an A/C that worked well, it was quiet, had a comfortable bed and all the amenities usually provided in the upscale motels. The location was great and if we ever visit Flagstaff overnight, we will for sure be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTravlin616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Clean room, convenient location, good value. Stayed overnight while traveling through Flagstaff and was impressed with the extras in room at the very reasonable price. Would stay there again
passing through Flagstaff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aPointLoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
1.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#22 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 South Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing