We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place to stay”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Clean, microwave, fridge, super comfy bed and pillows, flat screen TV. No frills here, just a nice place to stay for a low rate. We stopped here while driving through Flagstaff because of the reviews. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LisaLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 435 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We typically don't stay in these types of motels because they usually are run down or not very clean. This was not the case with the Budget Inn. While it's an older motel, it was very well maintained and very clean. The towels were thin and small, but that was a small inconvenience considering there was a fridge and microwave that worked well, an A/C that worked well, it was quiet, had a comfortable bed and all the amenities usually provided in the upscale motels. The location was great and if we ever visit Flagstaff overnight, we will for sure be staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTravlin616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Clean room, convenient location, good value. Stayed overnight while traveling through Flagstaff and was impressed with the extras in room at the very reasonable price. Would stay there again
passing through Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aPointLoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

As name suggests, this will appeal primarily to budget travelers. Our rate was $60/night, although it may have been available for $50 if we had waited for Hotwire price to decline. There are several features about this property that will exceed budget traveler expectations. Room size and modern furnishings are decidedly better than most budget hotels. Location (across street from Embassy Suites Hotel and Northern Arizona University campus) is safe and convenient to many eateries (I recommend Galaxy Diner, Bun Hugger & Salsa Brava, for non-chain options), quality micro-breweries (Beaver Street Brewery, Brews & Cues, and Mother Road), and downtown historic district (check out Charley's in old hotel as well as Flagstaff Visitor Center in old train station). Finally, I would be remiss not to mention Mr. Patel, the exceptionally friendly and helpful innkeeper (who lives at Budget Inn), from whom you can get excellent tips on area vacation considerations of all sorts. Drive to Grand Canyon from hotel took us no more than 1:45 mins each way and was beautiful trip through Coconino National Park with its majestic Ponderosa pines, Birch tree stands, and views of Mt. Humphrey's 12,000 snow capped peak. Four nights at hotel and not a single thing to complain about. Would give higher rating than 3 stars but it was not a resort, just a very good budget inn.

Room Tip: Upper floor room was good; probably farther away from Milton Rd is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GREG M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you are looking for inexpensive lodging in Flagstaff, this is a great place to go. I stayed in Flagstaff at the Budget Inn for one week while attending a conference at NAU for $60/night, well under the government ceiling for Flagstaff. The manager was friendly and helpful, even delivering mail that I received during my stay. Rooms are comfortable and include a refrigerator, cable television, and high-speed wireless internet. My first impression was that the room was immaculately cleaned, which is always a plus. Some amenities are not available in the room, but can be obtained from the manager (e.g., an iron that i had to use on the bathroom counter for lack of an ironing board). The location is on the "main drag" of Flagstaff and walking distance to the High Country Conference Center, NAU, and several restaurants, gas stations, and convenience stores.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Positives: right in the middle of Flagstaff - close to everything. Excellent Value for the price. Our room was very clean and the bathroom had excellent water pressure and hot water. Heater worked very well. Our room had a new mini-fridge, LCD TV and microwave. Rooms seemed to be very quiet. Minuses: Pillows had zero padding and were almost useless. Bed was overly firm for my tastes. Towels were small and very cheap. Check in person was not the friendly type. Did not try the wi-fi. I have stayed in many worse hotels in Flagstaff. Good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was a very good value, walking distance from several restaurants and wi fi speed and availability was great. Will stay again. On the outside seems kind of open but my car was fine and the parking lot is large enough for all the rooms. Has tv, refrigerator and microwave and a 24 hr Walgreens right next to it. I did not need to a/c or heat the room during my stay but the equipment was there.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a lot of baggage better request the rooms on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.4 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#21 of 66 in Flagstaff
538 reviews
2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 66 in Flagstaff
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $56 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing